Transparent notification background?

Discussion in 'cvpcs' started by Sileem, Aug 18, 2010.

  1. Sileem

    Sileem Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I recently switched to Saphire from BB 0.4, so far the only (minor) feature I miss is the transparent notification window, is it possible to have on Saphire 1.0?
     
  2. BasilofBakerStreet

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Va
    Ratings:
    +1
    [​IMG]
    That's from Watermark'd. There is a sticky in cvpcs that lists most of or all the 1.0 themes.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  3. Mbk

    Mbk Android For Life
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,167
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    You mean like this??... :)
     
  4. Sileem

    Sileem Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, but I want it for the Stock theme
     
  5. Mbk

    Mbk Android For Life
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,167
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    You'd need to replace the image with a semi transparent png... or try applying Xeudoxus_Froyo_Transparency_Patch....:)
     
  6. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    That is exactly what this is. A stock theme. Any changes and it wouldn't be stock anymore :)

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  7. Sileem

    Sileem Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried X's transparency patch and that didn't seem to do anything...
     
  8. INSANENEIVIESIS

    INSANENEIVIESIS Active Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    that transparency is also in CM6. to get it you have to change the opacity on the image. and transparency patch the services.jar.
     
  9. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Insane said it better.
     
  10. Sileem

    Sileem Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ah, I thought the patcher did that for me, thanks!
     
  11. Mbk

    Mbk Android For Life
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,167
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    I guess Insane is saying to replace your png in your framework-res to this image and then apply the patch...
     
  12. INSANENEIVIESIS

    INSANENEIVIESIS Active Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    i believe he wants the stock one modified. ill post that here in one minute.
     
Search tags for this page
change notification background android
,
how to change notification background android
,
metamorph transparent notification background
,
semi transparent black png hdpi
,
tranparent notification
,
transparent background android status bar png
,

transparent notification background

,
transparent notification background android
,
transparent notification background ics
,
transparent .png status bar background