Titanium backup on Incredible????

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Hacks' started by hobby31, Jun 16, 2010.

  1. hobby31

    hobby31 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +4
    I finally got root but can't get titanium to work. I keep getting "can not gain root access" when I try to run it. I've looked but can't find a thread about it. Anyone know if it is working yet on the incredible? Thanks..oh and yes i'm sure I got root access. i've got superuser apk installed and wireless tethering working as well as root explorer.
     
  2. nerdbox08

    nerdbox08 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you run the fix that installs busy box?

    It's in titanium.

    Try that.
     
  3. hobby31

    hobby31 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +4
    Duhhh....thanks for replying. I feel stupid. That worked thank you. For some reason I thought that the busybox I downloaded and installed when I rooted the incredible was different.
     
  4. nerdbox08

    nerdbox08 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    I see it like this: I have a droid, but we both run android, so why wouldn't an app that had nothing to do with hardware be that much different on the two phones.

    At least it worked out for you :p
     
  5. craigmack

    craigmack New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am having the same problem. What is the fix to run busy box? I would like to get titanium running.
     
  6. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,261
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Ratings:
    +24
    Current Phone Model:
    iPhone 7+ 256gb
    The fix is in Titanium....
     
  7. nerdbox08

    nerdbox08 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hit the settings button, the option will be in there.
     
Search tags for this page
titanium back can't gain access
,

titanium backup droid incredible

,
titanium backup htc incredible