the truth

rumblee1

Reaction score
I've got a bionic that has served me well till I got the ICS update 2 weeks ago. Completely ruined my phone. An upgrade did the same thing to my droidX. Do you guys like the s3?

beaky73

Reaction score
I had the bionic and loved it. But the s3 is an awesome phone. I have had it for about a month and I am still learning. I am going to get one for my wife for Xmas. Can't wait for jelly bean. The screen size and quality is great. Get one!

rkd48

Reaction score
I'm like beaky73...Love the phone, still learning. This seems to be a great place to ask questions and get answers. I love this forum. People are so knowlogable.

GoBears

Reaction score
I don't like the S3. I freaking love it! It has decent battery life, great call quality, good reception and a big beautiful screen. Running a JB rom and it really flies. Excellent phone all around.

GoBears!

arrndroid

Reaction score
3 words: unlocked boot loader!

This phone does and will continue to have tons of developer support. I wouldn't worry about an android update ruining this guy especially with the hardware specs

Battery is great, screen is brilliant, never felt slow and I'm even underclocked, doesn't feel big when you hold it, reception is comparable to my D2 maybe a little better, call quality is good.

I think the only real con for me it is a bit fragile.

Running synergy (r77) rom, newest ziggy kernel, and baseband I535VRLHE.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Droid Forums

Last edited:

HNettles

Reaction score
I had a Droid X, which was a fine phone. But I wanted newer / faster /better, and went with a Rezound. I was never very happy with the Rezound, I had a lot of battery issues, even after buying the extended battery from Verizon. I have had the S3 for several weeks, and I am very happy with it. Very.

Raw Dodge

Reaction score