1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Tethering the droid to a p/c

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by ronniea, Jan 27, 2010.

  1. ronniea
    Offline

    ronniea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does anyone know if you can tether the droid to a P/C
    I want use the web access on phone to access via my pc
  2. FRATBoy
    Offline

    FRATBoy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sure you can. All it takes is the USB cable and an extra $30 to your friendly neighborhood Verizon.
  3. JhankG
    Offline

    JhankG New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,098
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    You really should use the search function. There are a TON of threads about tethering already, so there's really no need to start up another one. I mean this in the least bltchy way possible!
  4. Phoxus
    Offline

    Phoxus New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Antonio / Austin Texas
    However to solve your answer lol as a nice guy. PDANET - FREE
  5. ronniea
    Offline

    ronniea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you for the advice PDAnet worked Great!
  6. New2u
    Offline

    New2u Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,628
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    Use discretion on this seeing as this is not something verizon allows. If caught you can face a good hefty bill.
  7. Phoxus
    Offline

    Phoxus New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Antonio / Austin Texas
    I'd really like to see how Verizon can manage to Big brother my phones applications.
  8. jpeter1093
    Offline

    jpeter1093 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    They're not monitoring your applications but you must know they can certainly monitor your usage.
  9. Phoxus
    Offline

    Phoxus New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Antonio / Austin Texas
    Well anyone who pulls over 5 gigs super abused their internet anyways.

    Besides you can argue anything.
  10. marcp
    Offline

    marcp New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is great info as I'm going on vacation and would like to bring my laptop. Will doing this hurt anything when I get back home and go online utilizing my wireless setup in my home? Also I am using windows 7, will this cause a problem??
  11. Phoxus
    Offline

    Phoxus New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Antonio / Austin Texas
    It won't cause problems at all man. Junefabrics is a very educated and practiced company.

    They got this thing working flawlessly.

    I got 9.03 MB Down / 1.84 MB Up - Using Verizon's 3G