1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Tasks App

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Pro' started by Timar99, Nov 4, 2011.

  1. Timar99
    Offline

    Timar99 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    After the update I noticed a new app called "Tasks" has anyone tried using this to set up some reminders? I can't get the ringtone or vibrate or anything to work on this. pls help

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
  2. SAVVY_1
    Offline

    SAVVY_1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just scheduled 2 tasks and it worked fine. Set both vibrate & ring tone in settings.
    If your alerts still don't work after going in settings then my advice/ experience: Do a factory reset.
    It happened in the past and the best conclusion I have is that another app interfered with the alarm vibrate. But after the restore it's all good.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
  3. Timar99
    Offline

    Timar99 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks savvy..yeah mine works buut only if I set the reminder time on zero. is that what u have set?

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
  4. SAVVY_1
    Offline

    SAVVY_1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Timar99, I tested the Tasks app several times this evening ranging from 0 to 15 Minute reminders & they all worked fine.
    FYI: I was surprised that the 0 minute reminder worked based on the fact that all this time the factory installed calendar would allow 0 Minute (on time) reminders to be scheduled but had a pop up that 5 minutes was what it would default to.
    I guess the recent OTA upgrade fixed that because I just did a few tests w/ calendar appointments set at 0 min reminders (on time) and it worked too.
    Hopefully yours will be corrected soon.


    Sent from my DROID Pro using Droid Forums
  5. Timar99
    Offline

    Timar99 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    you know what's strange is that this "tasks" app just appeared after the update on its own, I didn't have it before.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
  6. SAVVY_1
    Offline

    SAVVY_1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I believe you're correct.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
  7. Rooz
    Offline

    Rooz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you know how to sync the gmail/google tasks with the phone tasks app?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2011
  8. Timar99
    Offline

    Timar99 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    not sure on that one.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
Search tags for this page
com.motorola.tasks
,
how do you use the tasks app on motorola
,
motorola app tasks
,
motorola phones with tasks app
,
motorola razr task application
,
motorola task app
,

motorola tasks app

,
tasks app, droid razr
,
what happened to motorola task app on android upgrade