Tasks App

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Pro' started by Timar99, Nov 4, 2011.

  1. Timar99

    Timar99 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    After the update I noticed a new app called "Tasks" has anyone tried using this to set up some reminders? I can't get the ringtone or vibrate or anything to work on this. pls help

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
     
  2. SAVVY_1

    SAVVY_1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just scheduled 2 tasks and it worked fine. Set both vibrate & ring tone in settings.
    If your alerts still don't work after going in settings then my advice/ experience: Do a factory reset.
    It happened in the past and the best conclusion I have is that another app interfered with the alarm vibrate. But after the restore it's all good.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
     
  3. Timar99

    Timar99 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    thanks savvy..yeah mine works buut only if I set the reminder time on zero. is that what u have set?

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
     
  4. SAVVY_1

    SAVVY_1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Timar99, I tested the Tasks app several times this evening ranging from 0 to 15 Minute reminders & they all worked fine.
    FYI: I was surprised that the 0 minute reminder worked based on the fact that all this time the factory installed calendar would allow 0 Minute (on time) reminders to be scheduled but had a pop up that 5 minutes was what it would default to.
    I guess the recent OTA upgrade fixed that because I just did a few tests w/ calendar appointments set at 0 min reminders (on time) and it worked too.
    Hopefully yours will be corrected soon.


    Sent from my DROID Pro using Droid Forums
     
  5. Timar99

    Timar99 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    you know what's strange is that this "tasks" app just appeared after the update on its own, I didn't have it before.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
     
  6. SAVVY_1

    SAVVY_1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I believe you're correct.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
     
  7. Rooz

    Rooz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you know how to sync the gmail/google tasks with the phone tasks app?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2011
  8. Timar99

    Timar99 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    not sure on that one.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
com.motorola.tasks
,
droid razr task app
,
how do you use the tasks app on motorola
,
motorola app tasks
,
motorola phones with tasks app
,
motorola razr task application
,
motorola task app
,

motorola tasks app

,
tasks app, droid razr
,
what happened to motorola task app on android upgrade