T-T-Mobile announces its 3G network is running at ful

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by Edmvr6, Jan 5, 2010.

  1. 640k

    640k Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
  2. Elysian

    Elysian Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Plano, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    [​IMG]

    Here is their current data map. It is that bad, for 3G.
     
  3. Martin030908

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,767
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well at least there appears to be some coverage on this map. The one in the link looked blank. Had me saying.... "WTF?"
     
  4. 640k

    640k Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    notice how 90+% of the coverage is were the highways are? still pretty spotty.
     
  5. soba1

    soba1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    That looks much better I just pulled that other of the net
     
  6. Edmvr6

    Edmvr6 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm in NY and it shows pretty good coverage
     
  7. Martin030908

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,767
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well.... we SHOULD be playing near these anyway. Shouldn't we? :icon_eek:
     
  8. Mr Steve

    Mr Steve Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Tampa, Fla
    Ratings:
    +0
    Look at the map legend - Only the darkest color is 3G.

    The pink is Edge/GPRS
     
  9. Martin030908

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,767
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    LOL. So the link with the basically BLANK 3G coverage for T-Mobile was accurate?
    Enjoy your Nexus One all. I'll be too busy USING my 3G to notice you :icon_ banana::icon_ devil:
     
  10. LMI500

    LMI500 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sooooo....how much Mbps does Verizon have again??? Yes their coverage is great I can see that from the map lol. But???
     
  11. 640k

    640k Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    i don't know what they "claim" to be speeds, but i think it's something like 3.5mbps. on my DROID, i never get more than 200-300kbps where i live.

    on wifi, i never get above 600kbps according to speed tests, so i think alot of it is device restricted anyway.
     
  12. Martin030908

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,767
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0