1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Sync and backup question.

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by johnnycool001, Dec 12, 2011.

  1. johnnycool001
    Offline

    johnnycool001 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I know on all the new phones have verizons backup assistance on them. On the Droid 3 there was an option to use it or sync to Google, I didn't see this on the menu on the RAZR, So what is the deal? I have always used google, I never understood why verizon added this feature, when it is built it with Google.
  2. johnnycool001
    Offline

    johnnycool001 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nobody knows what I'm talking about?
  3. FoxKat
    Offline

    FoxKat Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8,606
    Likes Received:
    820
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    I do. The option was forced upon you to choose during setup with the D3, where it's now a choice as an app. You are only asked to sign into Google at setup with the RAZR.
  4. johnnycool001
    Offline

    johnnycool001 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    First thanks for awnsering me, So if i undstand correctly, Once I sign in to Google, and I don't activate backup assastance everything will back up to Google like my OG?
  5. DaveB722
    Offline

    DaveB722 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    If my memory serves me right, it'll ask which you want to use. I set up my daughters with jus google. Didn't want that verizon crap.

    Sent from my Xoom using DroidForums
  6. gling
    Offline

    gling New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So. Cal.
    You can go into Device Set up or Location/Security anytime and enable/disable services from Google, Verizon or Stand Alone Services.
    I also keep the Verizon services turned off and use Google for backup.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  7. SallyC
    Offline

    SallyC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,212
    Likes Received:
    59
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Michigan
    I think this is what you're asking. Go to Menu>Settings>Accounts and select your Google acct. You can select there what you want it to sync.

    Also, in your Contacts, go to Menu>More>Settings>Contact Storage and select where you want new contacts stored.
Search tags for this page
backup assistant android unable to complete
,

backup assistant sync unable to complete

,
backup assistant sync unable to complete razr
,
droid razr unable to backup
,
droid razr unable to sync
,
droid unable to sync backup
,

verizon sync unable to complete