1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Switching from Alltel blackberry, plan questions

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Leastbay, Nov 3, 2009.

  1. Leastbay
    Offline

    Leastbay New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I currently have 2 blackberry curves on an Alltel plan that has unlimited data. I was at the Verizon store today and I am going in Friday to pick up the Droid. According to the guy I may not have to change my plan but he wasnt sure. Anyone have info on this?
  2. Neofite
    Offline

    Neofite New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MV, MD
    not sure how it works with the people with Alltel plans, I think you guys get to keep your plans and just switch phones.
  3. forkup
    Offline

    forkup New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No plan change needed altho they may try to tell you it's needed. Make sure you talk to someone "in the know".
  4. mth04
    Offline

    mth04 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,929
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  5. Leastbay
    Offline

    Leastbay New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah, Im on some sort of list so I dont have to wait in line. The guy said I needed to add unlimited data but I told him I had it already. He still wasnt 100% sure.
  6. mth04
    Offline

    mth04 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,929
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You'll end up on a VZW plan, but no biggie it's only minor changes I think :icon_eek:
  7. forkup
    Offline

    forkup New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's incorrect there are major changes if you swap to a verizon plan imo. You lose nights at 7pm and the plans cost more. You do not have to swap to a verizon plan, you're grandfathered in. You can use a verizon phone on an old alltel plan but not vice versa.
  8. Sam
    Offline

    Sam Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dirty dirty
    Alltel Merger Information

    there is a link to sign in to your alltel account where there is apparently more information. i don't have one though, so you will have to check it out.. hope this helps!
  9. Leastbay
    Offline

    Leastbay New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I sign into the Verizon site and pay my bill with them now.
  10. mth04
    Offline

    mth04 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,929
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    First I was kinda being sarcastic, but you can't hear me so that's kind of hard on here. Let me say though 2 hours at night and increasing my costs anything less than $20 a month is minor for me. I don't know the plan comparison, but if I felt it was "compareable" then i would chage. It wouldnt ne a big deal to me. If that's the way I could get the device I wanted. As long as you keep your friends and family and all 10 numbers.I think that's the most important feature from Alltel.
Search tags for this page

alltel blackberry plans