Switching from Alltel blackberry, plan questions

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Leastbay, Nov 3, 2009.

  1. Leastbay
    Offline

    Leastbay New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I currently have 2 blackberry curves on an Alltel plan that has unlimited data. I was at the Verizon store today and I am going in Friday to pick up the Droid. According to the guy I may not have to change my plan but he wasnt sure. Anyone have info on this?
  2. Neofite
    Offline

    Neofite New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MV, MD
    not sure how it works with the people with Alltel plans, I think you guys get to keep your plans and just switch phones.
  3. forkup
    Offline

    forkup New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No plan change needed altho they may try to tell you it's needed. Make sure you talk to someone "in the know".
  4. mth04
    Offline

    mth04 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,928
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  5. Leastbay
    Offline

    Leastbay New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah, Im on some sort of list so I dont have to wait in line. The guy said I needed to add unlimited data but I told him I had it already. He still wasnt 100% sure.
  6. mth04
    Offline

    mth04 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,928
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You'll end up on a VZW plan, but no biggie it's only minor changes I think :icon_eek:
  7. forkup
    Offline

    forkup New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's incorrect there are major changes if you swap to a verizon plan imo. You lose nights at 7pm and the plans cost more. You do not have to swap to a verizon plan, you're grandfathered in. You can use a verizon phone on an old alltel plan but not vice versa.
  8. Sam
    Offline

    Sam Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dirty dirty
    Alltel Merger Information

    there is a link to sign in to your alltel account where there is apparently more information. i don't have one though, so you will have to check it out.. hope this helps!
  9. Leastbay
    Offline

    Leastbay New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I sign into the Verizon site and pay my bill with them now.
  10. mth04
    Offline

    mth04 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,928
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    First I was kinda being sarcastic, but you can't hear me so that's kind of hard on here. Let me say though 2 hours at night and increasing my costs anything less than $20 a month is minor for me. I don't know the plan comparison, but if I felt it was "compareable" then i would chage. It wouldnt ne a big deal to me. If that's the way I could get the device I wanted. As long as you keep your friends and family and all 10 numbers.I think that's the most important feature from Alltel.
Search tags for this page

alltel blackberry plans