1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Stuck on "Add accounts"

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by Pesti13nce, Jun 12, 2011.

  1. Pesti13nce
    Offline

    Pesti13nce New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So, i ended up accidently deleting ADW thinking i could just use the stock Gingerbread instead of ADW, well now it's stuck on the "Add accounts" page. When ever I click done it just loops back to it. Everything else works fine. My thought is could I just get the ADW, APK and just install it thru Clockwork? Anyone remember what button you press while powering up the device to go into Clockwork recovery? I can't remember..:unsure:
  2. tnygigles66
    Offline

    tnygigles66 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    try using the search key to find a home launcher replacement, then install it. I had a similar situation where i flashed a rom, but the home launcher didn't install so every time I pressed the home key the set-up would pop up, which was stuck at adding accounts.
  3. Pesti13nce
    Offline

    Pesti13nce New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how do i open Clockwork mod at reboot again? I did make a restore of GB
  4. Pesti13nce
    Offline

    Pesti13nce New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    found an old APK for it and just updated it.. all good
  5. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Try a battery pull. Can't you just hit the home key and choose the stock launcher?

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.7-Droid addict
  6. Pesti13nce
    Offline

    Pesti13nce New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No stock launcher within the new Liberty Rom apparently.. Only options i had were ADW and Setup...
  7. Pesti13nce
    Offline

    Pesti13nce New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Took me a min, I just pulled the APK out of the v.07 and emailed it to myself, the email still popped up so.. even better.
  8. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Liberty should come with launcher 2 and adw. Hope you get it fixed. Or just reflash without wiping

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.7-Droid addict
  9. Pesti13nce
    Offline

    Pesti13nce New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh, i got it fixed, went thru the apps on the .zip for .07 only ADW. No big deal, tho i will admit i'm not impressed with ADW it is so friggen slow, probably the reason i never used it.
  10. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Launcher pro flies. You know you can adjust the speed and pretty much every parameter on lp as well as adw, go launcher etc..I'm not a fan of adw either.

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.7-Droid addict
  11. Pesti13nce
    Offline

    Pesti13nce New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i used launcher pro, in the past i may go back. I'm going to try it later in the week, not in a huge rush right now.
  12. ddback
    Offline

    ddback New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You sir, are a hero

    Holy cow how simplistically obvious!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!! You TOTALLY saved my bacon today!
Search tags for this page

addaccount.apk

,
android add accounts stuck at checking for existing accounts
,
android stuck on add a new account
,

droid 3 stuck on setup accounts

,
stuck on setup accounts page