Smart Action - Battery Extender

theblackabbot

Reaction score
Do you really need to set a time for the Battery Extender, or does it run constantly. I was thinking that setting a Trigger for it to be Everyday as an All Day Event would keep it running all the time, but perhaps it is not needed.

Im pretty new to Smart Actions, so any advice would be helpful.

Thanks!

FoxKat

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
Do you really need to set a time for the Battery Extender, or does it run constantly. I was thinking that setting a Trigger for it to be Everyday as an All Day Event would keep it running all the time, but perhaps it is not needed.

Im pretty new to Smart Actions, so any advice would be helpful.

Thanks!

As with all Smart Actions, unless you have them manually disabled, they sit in a "terminate - stay ready" state, where the Triggers are being monitored, but the Actions themselves aren't "running" in the truest sense of the word. Smart Actions really only "run" when the Triggers are met. Once the Trigger parameters are met, the Smart Action will execute the Actions. Once all Actions are completed, it once again goes into a "terminate - stay ready" state, where the Triggers are being monitored, this time waiting for any of the Triggers to be broken at which point, the Actions are reversed and the whole process starts all over again.

Jim 777

Silver Member
Reaction score
... waiting for any of the Triggers to be broken at which point, the Actions are reversed and the whole process starts all over again.
I have another thread on this issue. My issue is that when one or more of the triggers are no longer met, not all processes are reversed, specifically the background data. At least in my case.

FoxKat

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7