Sirius/xm and miui problem

sswiecki

Reaction score
Hi this is my first time posting on this forum. I am a long time follower
Has anyone found a way to get the Sirius app to work on this rom.? I've tried the tune in radio app trick and it didn't work. I love the rom. But I miss my Sirius app. Thanks for any help you can provide.

Dude3812

Reaction score
I don't know what the actual problem is, but I do know that it not only affects the XM/Sirius app, but also ESPN Radio app and Fox News Radio app. I was running a different rom yesterday and all three of these were working. They do not work streaming from the network, they will work streaming from wifi.

OP
S

sswiecki

Reaction score
Thanks for the response. I also have had the sirius app working on other roms. The problem is I really like this rom.

qkpony

Reaction score
If this helps the people that work on the bugs this what I noticed. Open Sirius app its logs in fine go to channel it will show what's playing and even change when the song changes it just don't stream the music then you get a network error. So this tells me its communicating but not sure past that.

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App

fuller82

Reaction score
I can't get it working either. I had it running great on 1.7 via the tune in radio trick but after updating to 1.22 no dice. It sucks too because I listen to music all day at work and I really miss alt nation. I can't run anything but miui on my phone though. It has me spoiled.

Joshison

Reaction score
I just don't understand how Pandora works fine, but somehow XM/sirius doesn't.

fuller82

Reaction score
I'm curious as to if everyone else having issues with this if its only on 3g or wifi as well. My problem has always been the app in general not 3g only. And when it mystically started working one day it was on 3g and wifi. From what I hear it seems to work over wifi for the people having issues which is strange as its always been all or none with me.

Joshison

Reaction score