SetCPU and clocking

Discussion in 'Team D1-MIUI' started by T-Rob, Feb 20, 2011.

  1. T-Rob

    T-Rob Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Question...I've been using SetCPU for a while now, but the program doesn't let me overclock higher than 800. How do I get over 800>
     
  2. TMYINC

    TMYINC Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    You will have to flash a different kernel for that. The stock kernel can only be overclocked to 800mhz. You could also try download the Milestone Overclock app from the market. It enables the stock kernel to be clocked higher and also set vsel values. It would be worth a try if you want to stick with the stock kernel.
     
  3. jmorrison230

    jmorrison230 Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    you are going to have to dowmload a higher kernel. Then have setcpu auto detect it and then increase speed.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  4. T-Rob

    T-Rob Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got it...thx!
     
  5. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Go here http://www.droidforums.net/forum/te...official-d1-miui-0-12-11-0-a.html#post1082345 in box 1 look for Kernels. There are three links (Chevy, Slayer, and P3). Pick a kernel that is at least 1gh.