safestrap 2.0 not working??

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Roms' started by fasttrek, Jun 23, 2012.

  1. fasttrek

    fasttrek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    non-safe mode...and the next thing, that error message... any clue what's wrong? i'm dying to install custom rom but i cant get pass this stage!!!!:mad:
     
  2. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,345
    Likes Received:
    275
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +275
    Trying to do a little research for you. You are going to have to hang in there.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
     
  3. fasttrek

    fasttrek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i've tried to look into this prob in lots n lots of other forums and technical supports but i jez cant find solutions...
    but who knows u might find something i cant... so thank u soooo much guidot :hail:
     
  4. Hashcode

    Hashcode Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Ratings:
    +20
    Can you give me a quick summary of your device?

    Like from what I gather:
    - RAZR, need specific model
    - What OS version (specific to OTA/leak)
    - Safestrap v2.0 installed
    - How much free space on both internal emmc space and external sd

    Symptom: Trying to do a backup in non-safe mode ends with systemorig error.

    Correct?

    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk 2
     
  5. fasttrek

    fasttrek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    - Droid Razr XT910
    - official Android version 4.0.4
    - yup, safestrap 2.0
    - sorry...i'm not familiar with what emmc space is...but when i connet to desktop:-
    my 'MOT drive' has 2.98Gb free,
    and 'External SD' 12.5GB free

    and finally YES thats the symptom!~ and i feel helpless and hopeless (T-T)
    i want custom roooom~~~~dancedroid
     
  6. fasttrek

    fasttrek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    btw, i tried out with bootstrap to the exact same error...and interestingly, as i'm loitering around cwm, i suddenly saw a command saying the '"back menu'" (or something like dat) has been disabled...:blink:
    cant reboot afterwards, so i did the hold power and volume buttons to reboot, uninstall bootstrap immediately and never retried bootstrap ever since :p
     
  7. Hashcode

    Hashcode Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Ratings:
    +20
    Ah XT910. Unfortunately, the version of Safestrap that works for XT910 is still in testing (to install custom ROMs).

    However, this doesn't explain the error message. I may have to talk to DHacker who now owns the XT910 device which was supplied for dev.

    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk 2
     
    #19 Hashcode, Jul 29, 2012
    Last edited: Jul 29, 2012
  8. fasttrek

    fasttrek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks for your hard work :hail:..i'm starting to see rays of hope now dancedroid
     
  9. Hashcode

    Hashcode Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Ratings:
    +20
    This sounds really lame, but can you confirm that you downloaded the RAZR Safestrap 2.0 and not another device's Safestrap?
     
  10. fasttrek

    fasttrek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yup...confirmed its the razr's safestrap...though the one i'm using might be XT912's instead of XT910's
     
Search tags for this page
droid bionic safestrap not working
,
safestrap 3.65 not installing correctly on razr maxx
,
safestrap always stopped working
,
safestrap buttons not working
,
safestrap motorola razr not opening
,

safestrap not working

,
safestrap safe system not active
,
safestrap stops working razr m
,

safestrap v1.09

,
unable to mount /systemorig