safestrap 2.0 not working??

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Roms' started by fasttrek, Jun 23, 2012.

  1. fasttrek

    fasttrek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    hi all, i'm a total newb in flashing roms... wanted to have a 1st try at BLACK WIDOW but it requires safestrap v1.09 or 2.0
    i couldnt find any 1.09 so i tried the 2.0 instead... but aft i've installed, reboot, and press the menu button during rebooting, it only got me to a black screen with a hat-like image in the middle....and thats it! nothing more.... any advise??
     
  2. ShadER

    ShadER New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I also have been unable to get safestrap to work with ICS. It barely worked on GB and would get stuck in boot 75% of the time.
     
  3. mars_ill

    mars_ill New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    same problem here too. I'm on rooted GB .181. After installing recovery with safe strap and rebooting I just get a really dim screen with the black hat on it. I tried several times. Once I even started messing with the soft and hard buttons the dim screen turned into another dim screen with a green Android with blue stuff coming out of it's stomach and ass.
     
  4. fasttrek

    fasttrek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    no cures yet....this is disturbing =.=
    any1 out there who've successfully flashed BLACK WIDOW???? i need advice!!! i mean we need advice!!!!!
     
  5. InVeNtOr

    InVeNtOr Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Had the same issue. Got it all fixed now. Did u ever install bootstrap? If so u need to go to system/bin and delete "hijack" and "logwrapper". Then u need to rename "logwrapper.bin" to "logwrapper". I also installed black widow, changed it for symplx.
    Safeboot 1.9 is for GB and 2.0 is for ICS.
    I also had to do a factory reset and delete internal and external data. I couldn't update to ICS before this point either. I did matts utility 1.51 and my phone went back to. 173. Then i got an OTA for .181 ( my original build). After that installed i got the OTA ICS. Ever since then, phones been awesome. I think u need ICS for BW to load correctly.
    I suggest matts utility. If u r on GB, u can do 1.51. 1.7 version is for ICS.
     
  6. InVeNtOr

    InVeNtOr Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Forgot to mention. I used bootstrap v2 to install BW. I think that Was the root of my problem. Oh yeah my phone bricked after BW. It was all fine until i did a back up. After it finished and i rebooted, it bricked. After i stopped crying, google and i got together and figured out how to fix it. All in all, not a big deal.
     
  7. fasttrek

    fasttrek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    after i've got the ics update, the safestrap 2.0 works fine again =.=
    but another thing came up...i've been trying to create a nandroid backup...and it says "ERROR WHILE MAKING A BACKUP IMAGE OF /SYSTEMORIG!"
    i'm creating the backup to my external SD (for a while i tot it was my sd card's prob...so i formatted it already) and i included webtop in it...
    anyone having the same prob??
     
  8. InVeNtOr

    InVeNtOr Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not here. Safestrap was quite simple. I dont understand the webtop and system backup options. I just back them up anyway. Do u need to have safestrap disabled to do a back up? Its always been disabled when i do it.
     
  9. fasttrek

    fasttrek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i think u mean safe system....from what i've found, they say backing up with safe system DISABLED is the most thorough backup with ur stock rom and all..
    correct me if i'm wrong :p
     
  10. fasttrek

    fasttrek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    btw...i havent got any solution for the above matter yet zzzzz
     
  11. fasttrek

    fasttrek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    come one....this has become practically a dead thread....i'm still hoping for a solution!!!!

    someone! anyone! just please help out!!!!!:hail::hail::hail::hail::hail:
     
  12. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    Are you trying to perform a backup in safe or non-safe mode?

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
     
  13. fasttrek

    fasttrek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    non-safe mode...and the next thing, that error message... any clue what's wrong? i'm dying to install custom rom but i cant get pass this stage!!!!:mad:
     
  14. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    Trying to do a little research for you. You are going to have to hang in there.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
     
  15. fasttrek

    fasttrek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i've tried to look into this prob in lots n lots of other forums and technical supports but i jez cant find solutions...
    but who knows u might find something i cant... so thank u soooo much guidot :hail:
     
Search tags for this page
droid bionic safestrap not working
,
safestrap 3.65 not installing correctly on razr maxx
,
safestrap always stopped working
,
safestrap buttons not working
,
safestrap motorola razr not opening
,

safestrap not working

,
safestrap safe system not active
,
safestrap stops working razr m
,

safestrap v1.09

,
unable to mount /systemorig