Rooted YES! but....

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by MDriod, Jun 11, 2010.

  1. MDriod

    MDriod Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im on the market looking for my apps and cant find them.....like handcent sms is not showing up???? Whats going on did i do something?? :(
     
  2. sneaky_zekey

    sneaky_zekey Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    exactly what device did you root and what room/firmware are you on
     
  3. MDriod

    MDriod Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    A Motorola Driod :motdroidvert: and how do i see that?? The current recovery? Clockworkmod 1.8.1.4
     
  4. sneaky_zekey

    sneaky_zekey Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    lol,you have alot to learn, um go to setting,about phone and scroll down to model version
     
  5. MDriod

    MDriod Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    new to this yeaa lol ummm ok i have model number droid, of course firmware 2.1, baseband c_01.3e.03p, build number bugless beast V1.1
     
  6. sneaky_zekey

    sneaky_zekey Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    thats weird that your market apps arent showing up, i dont remember much about 2.1 but you could just jump to the 2.2 froyo. you would have flash and much more improvement overall. just my opinion. sorry i cant help you out,it should be there unless BB v 1.1 had market issues,id look in the thread where you got the rom and see if others have same issue
     
  7. MDriod

    MDriod Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    i got the rom from rom manager sooo yea umm hmmm idk what to do ill keep looking.
     
  8. titans

    titans Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    You know it's spelled "Droid" right? Your name, phone model in your profile thing and even in your posts, they all say "Driod" lol.
     
  9. JonKyu

    JonKyu Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2,396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Provo, UT
    Ratings:
    +0
    Haha lol I hope that was intentional ;)

    Edit. Maybe try finding a market fix somewhere or installing a rom might help.

    Sent from my Tapatalk using Droid