root denied superuser denied

as30young

Reaction score
Ota 2.2 update
Rooted with easy root then I unrooted uninstalled superuser. Next I rooted again with easy root. Said I was rooted but no superuser app. DL app to sd card and installed. Still terminal says denied. Can't use anything in rom manager although when I rooted the first time I did flash clockwork. What givs? I'm lost! I think I need to go back to 2.1 and start over? If I do this will superuser, and easy root be gone or will I need to uninstall first? Thanks rescue squad! I am new at this...but gaining lots of knowledge here.

teddyearp

Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Motorola Razr 5g Rooted
Or maybe give us some more info to go on. What model phone? If it's the Droid 1, go here: menu -> settings -> about phone and tell us what the last half of the screen says. Also, when you boot into recovery (hold down the 'x' key on the hard keyboard while powering the phone up), describe what it looks like there.

Thank you.

p.s. I wish we could stop throwing around using RSD lite so freely, with all the problems and the finikyness of RSD Lite can't we look to something else first?

OP
A

as30young

Reaction score
Droid, 2.2, c_01.43.01P, 2.6.32.9 g103d8948, FRGOB1
When you say boot into recovery what/where is that?
I did do the rsdlit/.sbf and when I press up on dpad while booting it doesn't give me an option to use as admin. Just a black screen that says bootloader at the top.
Thanks again!!

OP
A

as30young

Reaction score
Sorry guess I just needed to read what you wrote again....I did the x and got a triangle with an exclamation point in it & a pic of a phone.

dlwhtrose

Super Moderator
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
God forsaken desert, wishing to be back in Dixie