Problems with Slacker Radio?

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by Dynamikz, Apr 23, 2011.

  1. Dynamikz
    Offline

    Dynamikz New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there anyone else who seems to be having problems with slacker radio. It seems like every now and then I will try to listen to Slacker, but it takes forever for the main menu to load up, and I am constantly bugged by unresponsive force closes of the app. Wondering if anyone else is noticing these issues or if it's just me.
  2. gflam
    Offline

    gflam Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,878
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Jersey
    I've never used the app I use pandora myself but if I were u I would just try an older version of the app u can definately find previous versions online with a google search

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  3. georgek
    Offline

    georgek New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    Are you using the one from the market or the one that comes installed with the phone? I'm using the one that came with the phone and sometimes it gets stuck on the loading screen but never loads. I restart the phone and then it works. Haven't had any forced closes though.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  4. Vulcan1600
    Offline

    Vulcan1600 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,704
    Likes Received:
    149
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    I prefer Slacker over Pandora myself. Better song selection. I had about an hours worth of Slacker playing today in the car, and not one skip or hiccup. I uninstalled the stock Slacker and I am using a DroidDOES themed Slacker and it works very well.
  5. Gunslinger
    Offline

    Gunslinger New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rutherfordton, NC
    I use Slacker on my OG Droid, and have always had problems. Especially when Slacker's in the background. Sucks, because I love its features.
  6. genebopp
    Offline

    genebopp New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I use the one that came with the phone and have the same issues.
  7. Dynamikz
    Offline

    Dynamikz New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah, I'm using the one that came pre-installed on the phone. Well, I guess it's nice to know that I'm not the only one who is having problems lol.
  8. georgek
    Offline

    georgek New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    It seems like when I go from 4g to 3g that's when I have problems with Slacker. I restart the phone and it works again. Anyone else notice this?

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  9. robrecht
    Offline

    robrecht New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mine worked fine until I let the Android Marketplace run an update. About the same time that the Slacker server was down for a couple days. After that, I had to uninstall the update, erase all data, the cache, reset the account, etc, until I was totally back to stock, resync my cached stations, etc, and it works fine again. But, after using it for a month, I don't really like it that much and will be trying other options.
  10. FrellingFrakker
    Offline

    FrellingFrakker New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    I have similar problems even when on Wi-Fi or 4g. It always takes longer than it should to load and sometimes when I am browsing channels it will freeze or get very laggy. Once I'm listening to a channel it works great though.
Search tags for this page
older version of slacker radio
,
problem with slacker radio
,

problems with slacker radio

,
problems with slacker radio on droid
,
slacker radio android problems
,

slacker radio issues

,
slacker radio old version
,

slacker radio problems

,

slacker radio problems android

,
slacker radio troubleshooting
,
troubleshoot my slacker account
,
uninstall slacker radio