Post Questions Here...

Discussion in 'Droid X2 Development' started by MikeJ92YJ, Jul 22, 2011.

  1. MikeJ92YJ

    MikeJ92YJ Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Naugatuck, Connecticut
    Ratings:
    +0
    Install System Recovery And Backup You're Setup Now In Case Something Were To Mess Up. Then Do A Factory/Data Reset. Lastly Install The Rom From Your SD Card And Reboot. First Boot Always Takes A While As It Has To Build All The Caches Again.
     
  2. GT_Cleric

    GT_Cleric Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do u have any links for the backup app and/or some decent roms?

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
  3. ashclepdia

    ashclepdia Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    U make a backup using system recovery app.
    There is an option called backup/restore
     
  4. MikeJ92YJ

    MikeJ92YJ Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Naugatuck, Connecticut
    Ratings:
    +0
    Rom Wise, Either Here Or At xda. I Prefer xda It's Updated More Often.
     
  5. f3ryan

    f3ryan Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there a way to wirelessly transfer files from the computer to my x2?

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
  6. MikeJ92YJ

    MikeJ92YJ Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Naugatuck, Connecticut
    Ratings:
    +0
    They Have FTP Apps In The Market.
     
  7. thatguy

    thatguy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    is anyone working on making the bionic contact widget work on the X2? I want it, if anyone knows how I can put it on my phone please share.

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
  8. MikeJ92YJ

    MikeJ92YJ Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Naugatuck, Connecticut
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try Pushing The Apk And Odex Of The Widget Onto Your Phone, Change Permissions Accordingly, And Verify That It Doesn't Require Any lib Or bin Files. You'll Need To Move Those Into Their Folders Again Changing Permissions Accordingly. If You Attempt This And t Does Work, Report Back How You Managed For Others To Use. Thank You.
     
  9. thatguy

    thatguy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    how would i go about doing this?
     
  10. MikeJ92YJ

    MikeJ92YJ Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Naugatuck, Connecticut
    Ratings:
    +0
    You Can Use abd, Root Explorer, Or Astro Manager Those Are The First To Come To Mind. I'm Sure There's A Few More Programs That Do It That I'm Not Aware Of.
     
  11. thatguy

    thatguy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    how do I get the apk to be able to put it onto my phone. I don't know how to pull the file. I have a friend with a bionic can I pull it off his phone

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
  12. MikeJ92YJ

    MikeJ92YJ Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Naugatuck, Connecticut
    Ratings:
    +0
    You Have To Go Find The Bionics System Dump.
     
Search tags for this page

night sky nyc