Post Battery Life Screenshots Here!!!

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by bosshog85, Sep 10, 2012.

  1. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central New York
    I love my toggles for WiFi, data, sync, Bluetooth, brightness, etc. I use widgetsoid because I can have my toggle bar in my notification drop down, always accessible.

    WiFi uses tons less battery, so whenever you can use it, do so. Your phone will still do everything except picture/media text messages (need 3g or 4g for that) but if you get a pic text or want to send one, just toggle on data and you're good to go. Regular text messages work fine without data or WiFi on.

    2 or 3 bars for data is not that bad. The status bar widget uses less bars for better data than it used to. If you go into settings> more... (under Data usage)> Mobile networks> Network type & strength you will get the actual strength of your data. Anything under -90 dBm is pretty strong, -90 to -100 is so-so, over -100 dBm is pretty weak.
  2. jaye712
    Offline

    jaye712 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Interesting about the netwrk strength tis.i nvr put much thought to it

    #215 G.I JANE
  3. jp233
    Offline

    jp233 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I will routinely have -100 to upwards of -110dB at my house and in my office at work (downtown Atlanta).

    Outside my building, I've seen as high as -78dB.... normally more like -83 to -95 though, so still pretty good there.

    I have wifi at work, but I don't use it since I don't want it to necessarily be monitored, not sure it even is.... will have to ask an IT guy sometime.

    Yeah, I have toggles for Wifi, Bluetoof, Airplane mode -- use them all the time. On GB though I had a 1x1 widget that worked for all 3 GPS sources, but I can't find one that works properly on ICS. I guess maybe I could break down and use that huge Power Control thing.
  4. jp233
    Offline

    jp233 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Wow. Turning off data sync using SmartAction when screen=off and movement=no..... let that work all day at work. Then turned off 4G data made a HUGE difference after I got home, using Wifi instead.

    I'll upload a pic later, but I've got over 15h on the battery and still have 40% left. This is light-years better than before.

    Trying out widgetsoid now...
  5. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central New York
    That's great news! Thanks for keeping me updated.

    Sent from my XT907 using Droid Forums
  6. jtc303
    Offline

    jtc303 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    847
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    I really liked widgetsoid until it started FC on me... so I moved on to Toggle Panel and have no issues
  7. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central New York
    I haven't gotten any force closes but I only use it in my drop drown notification bar. I don't use it as a widget on my homescreen..I'll have to check toggle panel out. Thanks for the idea.

    Sent from my XT907 using Droid Forums
  8. jtc303
    Offline

    jtc303 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    847
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    Yea it was weird, just out of nowhere and no matter what I did it didn't stop, so I just got fed up and got rid of it... I used the drop down as well... toggle panel is good... much easier to set up but not nearly as customizable... but it does the job, as long as you don't mind ICS blue
  9. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central New York
    jtc, do you know if they have a free version to try before going to the paid version? And does it allow you to include apps in addition to the toggle switches?

    Sent from my XT907 using Droid Forums
  10. jtc303
    Offline

    jtc303 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    847
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    oh yea.. my b... its a pay app.. I got it using methods Im not allowed to discuss :icon_ devil:... but I can PM you if you want... sorry no add ons... just the normal toggles
  11. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central New York
    You cheater, lol! Actually, I have no idea if I paid for widgetsoid or not. I've used it for years but all my purchased apps only say installed...don't say whether I got it free or for how much. And even if it's in my list of uninstalled apps, it only lists it as purchased but not how much I actually paid for them.

    Sent from my XT907 using Droid Forums
  12. FoxKat
    Offline

    FoxKat DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    9,221
    Likes Received:
    1,101
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Careful...you're dancing on a cliff! :icon_ devil:
  13. jaye712
    Offline

    jaye712 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2012
  14. jtc303
    Offline

    jtc303 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    847
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    Hard to gauge without screen time...plus isn't that spike a recharge?
  15. jaye712
    Offline

    jaye712 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28
    It was(73%).Yeah,but charged it for 5 mins n took it off agian.did a load of searches n on goin music

    #215 G.I JANE
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2012
Search tags for this page

android battery screenshots

,

battery going dead screen shot

,

best battery life out of rooted s3

,

galaxy s3 battery usage screenshot

,

galaxy-life screenshot 02.png

,
long battery life screenshot
,
radio ics-u 04.10.03p
,

s3 battery screenshot

,

u 04.10.03p

,
u 04.10.03p xt910