1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Ports moto droid needs open

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by mikeyd08, Jun 28, 2010.

  1. mikeyd08
    Offline

    mikeyd08 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland USA
    Hope this is the right section if not, please move.

    Just thought I'd post this, at first I thought something was wrong with my droid, somethings wouldn't work over wi-fi, here's what I found:

    On your Wi-Fi router

    Market - needs port TCP 5228 open

    Voice dial & voice-to-text - needs port TCP 19294 open.

    Once I set these ports, everything works over wi-fi.
  2. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you rooted? Stock?

    If rooted... what ROM?

    The info might be beneficial, just need to know where to put it :)
  3. wuyanks
    Offline

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    pretty sure he's referring to your wi-fi router.
  4. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What I get for not paying attention. Thanks Wuyanks! :)
  5. mikeyd08
    Offline

    mikeyd08 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland USA
    Just FYI, I'm not rooted, and I am referring to your wi-fi router.
  6. takeshi
    Offline

    takeshi New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,600
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Interesting. Market works fine without explicitly opening these ports on my router. Hopefully this will be useful reference for others with the same issue though.
Search tags for this page
how to open mighty text router ports blocked droid razr
,
opening ports on droid 4
,

port 5228