ota about to download

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by gpigate, May 23, 2011.

  1. gpigate

    gpigate Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    I randomly decided to check for new software and it says the update is there and will download in 2 minutes. Just FYI you may want to run the check.
     
  2. gpigate

    gpigate Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    forgot to mention, I am in SC
     
  3. Ned

    Ned Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you download the update a couple of weeks ago?? Wondering if this is a new fix. I heard there was going to be three patches released.

    I don't have a tbolt but the wife does. Will ask her to check for an update.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  4. BigMcGuire

    BigMcGuire Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    Ratings:
    +2
    Now that your update is done downloading and installing, go to Menu ---> About Phone ---> Software Information and let us know what your software version is.
     
  5. gpigate

    gpigate Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have been periodically checking for updates and this is the first that has popped up for me.

    It is

    Android version 2.2.1
    Baseband version 1.16.00.0402w_1
    Kernel
    2.6.32.21-gb05544a
    htc-kernel@and18-2 #1
    Build Number 1.13.605.7 CL341545 release - keys
    software number 1.13.605.7
    browser webkit/533.1
    pri version 1.41_003, 1.64_002
    prl version 15011
    eri version 5
     
  6. gpigate

    gpigate Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    anyone know of a changelog for this update? would like to know what improvements they say were done
     
  7. js05sierrahd

    js05sierrahd New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did the OTA on the 12th when it came out.
    What is PRI Version & PRL Version?
    Mine is not what your is...
    PRI 1.41_002, 1.64_002
    PRL 15008

    Everything else was the same??


     
  8. gpigate

    gpigate Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    not real sure what they are. just listed what they were set to. I double checked and that is what they are.
     
  9. Tallica

    Tallica Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    I believe PRI and PRL are different depending on your location.
     
  10. nateccnn

    nateccnn Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +25
    Yeah...you got the same OTA update everyone else got over the past couple weeks.

    The PRI has to do with your local tower search algorythyms and can be updated manually #*EDIT: dont try to update manually...as other poster commented, 4 g pushes the PRI updates:END EDIT*# by dialing some combo of numbers...I can't recall what they are. Some people are anal about updating the PRIs weekly. Others, like me, update once in a while when I run across a thread reminding me to do it. Supposedly if it is updated it will locate cell tower signals quicker. I have never noticed a difference. Don't get hung up on trying to match someone in another area...it'll drive you nuts.

    Nate
     
    #10 nateccnn, May 23, 2011
    Last edited: May 23, 2011
  11. bernardino5

    bernardino5 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    How would u do that is it complicated

    "ThuNd3rB0lT"
     
  12. Ned

    Ned Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not sure if its the same on the thuderbolt but *228 then send (like you were making a phone call) works on every other phone I have had. Use option 2.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page

htc-kernel@and18-2

,

where can i download 1.41 002, 1.64 002