Oh, no! I dropped my phone and killed it....

Discussion in 'Droid Moto Z Force' started by Gudasau, Jan 28, 2018.

  1. redbert31

    redbert31 Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    3,642
    Likes Received:
    2,187
    Trophy Points:
    1,518
    Ratings:
    +2,223
    Happened to my husband but he has a Galaxy note 8. Verizon tech told him to push the power button simultaneously with the volume down button and hold it for 20 seconds and it goes to a recovery screen which tells you what to do to reboot. It worked when the Verizon tech did it to my husband's phone. Hope it works for you

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    13,414
    Likes Received:
    8,836
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +9,370
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z Force - The Last Droid
    Glad to hear you were able to get a warranty replacement, good deal. And it's smart to keep your old Turbo 2 around as a spare. I always recommend that to family & friends, keep something around as a spare for "rainy days". With 4 smart phones in my household, I keep 3 old phones as spares. They may not be in the best shape cosmetically, but they are functional. :D
     
    • Like Like x 3
  3. Gudasau

    Gudasau Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    851
    Trophy Points:
    1,483
    Location:
    Mountaineer living in Buckeye Nation
    Ratings:
    +877
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z-Force
    So, this morning my broken Z started playing it's annoying alarm at 5am. I had no way to shut it off, so I grabbed it and ran across the house to the laundry room where I left it locked up behind a closed door. I arrived home tonight at 6pm to find it still going strong! Should I mention today was my husband's day off and he was doing his laundry?
    It's nearly two hours later and it's still going LOL
     
    • Like Like x 3
  4. Gudasau

    Gudasau Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    851
    Trophy Points:
    1,483
    Location:
    Mountaineer living in Buckeye Nation
    Ratings:
    +877
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z-Force
    Can someone help me remember what I need to do with the SD card icon at the top of my screen? It didn't use to be there...

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
  5. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    13,414
    Likes Received:
    8,836
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +9,370
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z Force - The Last Droid
    I think it goes away after tapping it a few times

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 2
  6. Gudasau

    Gudasau Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    851
    Trophy Points:
    1,483
    Location:
    Mountaineer living in Buckeye Nation
    Ratings:
    +877
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z-Force
    Thanks. I'll keep tapping lol
    A lot quicker moving in when you've done it a couple of days ago. I *think* I've got everything back up and running, just need to tidy up now.
    The replacement looks brand new.

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 2
  7. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    13,414
    Likes Received:
    8,836
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +9,370
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z Force - The Last Droid
    That's good to hear. I have always had good results with Moto / Verizon warranty replacement phones. I know others have not, and sometimes received phones that looked beat up, but my experience has always been good.

    I think you have to tap that SD card symbol and acknowledge that it's set to a specific storage type...do that a few times, and maybe reboot, and it eventually goes away.

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 2
  8. Gudasau

    Gudasau Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    851
    Trophy Points:
    1,483
    Location:
    Mountaineer living in Buckeye Nation
    Ratings:
    +877
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z-Force
    One must remember to swipe it away ROFLMAO

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 2
  9. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    13,414
    Likes Received:
    8,836
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +9,370
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z Force - The Last Droid
    Yep, then there's that.

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 2
  10. legalkill

    legalkill Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    82
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Kennesaw
    Ratings:
    +86
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z Force
    Did you try using the projector to access the phone to see if you could get stuff off of it?
     
    • Like Like x 2
  11. Gudasau

    Gudasau Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    851
    Trophy Points:
    1,483
    Location:
    Mountaineer living in Buckeye Nation
    Ratings:
    +877
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z-Force
    Ugh! I never even thought to try.
    It's on its way back to Verizon. Nice thought, though.

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Gudasau

    Gudasau Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    851
    Trophy Points:
    1,483
    Location:
    Mountaineer living in Buckeye Nation
    Ratings:
    +877
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z-Force
    Since I fired up this new phone, my keyboard is different. I used to have an "enter" arrow on the bottom right to change lines I'm texting on, but now it's different. It shows up in this app, but not in my Android texting app (I think that's what it's called) Did I miss or permit a setting that's done this?


    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 1
Search tags for this page

azs

,
best cameras
,

news