Oh, no! I dropped my phone and killed it....

Discussion in 'Droid Moto Z Force' started by Gudasau, Jan 28, 2018.

  1. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    13,414
    Likes Received:
    8,836
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +9,370
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z Force - The Last Droid
    I can't remember if the Z Force came with the Google GBOARD keyboard stock or not. I kind of remember an OS Update adding that as the stock keyboard, but could be mistaken? When you go into Settings > Language & Input > Virtual Keyboard > what's set as the default? GBOARD?

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Gudasau

    Gudasau Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    851
    Trophy Points:
    1,483
    Location:
    Mountaineer living in Buckeye Nation
    Ratings:
    +877
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z-Force
    Yes, GBoard.. I'm trying to attach a screen shot. Hoping that will help[​IMG]

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
  3. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    13,414
    Likes Received:
    8,836
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +9,370
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z Force - The Last Droid
    Hmm...maybe the Enter key came with an app update to GBoard? Is it up-to-date in the Play Store? I don't remember changing any keyboard Settings to make it appear, but then again I am getting old and forgetful.

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Gudasau

    Gudasau Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    851
    Trophy Points:
    1,483
    Location:
    Mountaineer living in Buckeye Nation
    Ratings:
    +877
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z-Force
    Everything's up to date. I never change keyboard settings except to allow adult language so it permits me to get my point across when I'm texting while ticked off lol.
    Here's what the keyboard looks like in here. This is very similar to what I've had -- which used to be in my texting app, as well.
    I really need that "enter" or whatever it's called option. I like to send one texts with multiple lines sometimes.
    [​IMG]

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
  5. Gudasau

    Gudasau Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    851
    Trophy Points:
    1,483
    Location:
    Mountaineer living in Buckeye Nation
    Ratings:
    +877
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z-Force
    It must be something with the texting app. I just ran through everything else and those keyboards are fine.
    I'm open for suggestions for a good texting app, because I'm now shopping for one...

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
  6. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    13,414
    Likes Received:
    8,836
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +9,370
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z Force - The Last Droid
    I use Google Messages (the blue & white icon) that came preinstalled on our phones and I have the Enter key. Are you using Verizon Message + (the red & white icon)?

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Gudasau

    Gudasau Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    851
    Trophy Points:
    1,483
    Location:
    Mountaineer living in Buckeye Nation
    Ratings:
    +877
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z-Force
    No. I think I'm using the same as you. I'll grab a screen shot. BRB


    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
  8. Gudasau

    Gudasau Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    851
    Trophy Points:
    1,483
    Location:
    Mountaineer living in Buckeye Nation
    Ratings:
    +877
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z-Force
    Yep. What came with it[​IMG]

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
  9. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    13,414
    Likes Received:
    8,836
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +9,370
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z Force - The Last Droid
    That's odd, not sure why you aren't seeing it. Here is my keyboard in the Messages text app.

    [​IMG]

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Gudasau

    Gudasau Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    851
    Trophy Points:
    1,483
    Location:
    Mountaineer living in Buckeye Nation
    Ratings:
    +877
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z-Force
    YES!!! That's what I used to have!

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    13,414
    Likes Received:
    8,836
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +9,370
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z Force - The Last Droid
    I assume you checked for updates in the Play Store for Messages? I'm not sure why it's not showing up for you....I'm stumped at the moment

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 2
  12. Gudasau

    Gudasau Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    851
    Trophy Points:
    1,483
    Location:
    Mountaineer living in Buckeye Nation
    Ratings:
    +877
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z-Force
    I'm updated. I wonder if I granted permission for emoticons somewhere. That's what's in its place. I don't see where that's at option in settings, though...

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 1
Search tags for this page

azs

,
best cameras
,

news