1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

No Data, LGB V.0.9

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by jvanekel, Aug 9, 2011.

  1. jvanekel
    Offline

    jvanekel New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nashville TN
    I purchased the ROM Toolbox, followed the instructions, got the pre-rooted gingerbread, followed more instructions, got LGB V.0.9 and I HAVE NO DATA. I can't log into google or use the browser at all. I've been working on this for two days, scanning forums and no one else seems to be having this problem. I wiped the data cache etc etc, and still nothing. Played with my settings, data is enabled. Updated my roaming capabilities. I can talk and text, but no data coverage at all. Someone please help. I'm very frustrated and tired of fighting with this.
  2. drunkclever
    Offline

    drunkclever Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    did you activate your phone using the *228?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  3. jvanekel
    Offline

    jvanekel New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nashville TN
    Yes

    yes, a couple of time while trying to get it to work. I was activated, could make calls and send/rec texts. Just no data. I also tried updating my roaming capabilities (*228 opt#2) Nothing.
  4. SupraRZ95
    Offline

    SupraRZ95 New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try enabling airplane mode then disabling it. Seemed to work for others with a data issue

    x.sys
  5. jvanekel
    Offline

    jvanekel New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nashville TN
    Ok I got it all figured out. You HAVE to use the two part pre-rooted gingerbread. I was not able to download it because of the filters on my work computer, so I found a different one to use that was only in one part. Everything's fixed now. Thanks for the advice.
Similar Threads
  1. Droid560
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    472
  2. nonnasmyladie
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    658
  3. Kasey Krehbiel
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    1,205
  4. droidbio
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    1,846
  5. npopple
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    608
Loading...