No connection

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Skyscraper38, Feb 24, 2010.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. Skyscraper38
    Offline

    Skyscraper38 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was wondering why i wasnt getting any emails and i clicked on my gmail icon and at the bottom of my emails it said no connection..Retry? and i click retry and it doesnt connect.. anyone know the problem?
  2. STIDRIVER
    Offline

    STIDRIVER Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Poor 3G reception?
  3. Skyscraper38
    Offline

    Skyscraper38 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    maybe.
    one more question i got a notification that said "You lost area coverage or network connection because..." it wouldnt let me click on it to see what it said, but i noticed that my 3g symbol was gone, and this just happened. this wasnt when the email went off.
  4. cpinto
    Offline

    cpinto Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No Data Connection

    Well suddenly my droid will not connect to any data services.

    WiFi will not turn on, not 3g or 1g indicator showing. Nothing.

    Will call out, but everything data related is dead.

    Was ok when I went to bed. Woke up to this, today.

    Thoughts?
  5. Jus Cruisin
    Offline

    Jus Cruisin Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same here in central Florida. Location would be helpful to know.
  6. w0lfinator
    Offline

    w0lfinator Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ditto in Pittsburgh... Very strange..
  7. biglipps66
    Offline

    biglipps66 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    LOL WTF same here in ohio!!!!

    I just logged in to see if anyone had the same issues and this is THE FIRST topic that pops up.

    Droidmod for me.. im hoping you guys say youre stock so I know its not a droidmoid problem :icon_eek:
  8. ronjr123
    Offline

    ronjr123 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Here in central Indiana no data but I do have wi fi.
  9. w0lfinator
    Offline

    w0lfinator Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am Droidmod... At least if that is the case we know where the issue is coming from.. The thing is, this came out of nowhere. I haven't added anything except for autostarts and that was nearly 24 hours ago.. This happened in the middle of the night.

    I was afraid it was somehow an OTA update that broke it, but I see that is not the case.
  10. biglipps66
    Offline

    biglipps66 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    The others havent mentioned their os's yet though. Theres no way we could all be on droidmoid though I would guess. I went to bed at 12am-ish Est time and it worked fine then.. woke up 5am and notta.

    Im actually really thankful that the rest of you are having the same problems, this phone worries me sometimes but I love it hah
  11. leviatus
    Offline

    leviatus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just noticed it down in Cincinnati, OH about 20 minutes ago. I'm still running SholesMod 2.0.5.
  12. ronjr123
    Offline

    ronjr123 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am running droidmod also.
  13. fireshaper
    Offline

    fireshaper New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm stock (along with a few others in my area) and in Augusta, GA. No 3G here.
  14. nickv84
    Offline

    nickv84 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm not rooted, in Ohio, and have no data, only wifi.
  15. biglipps66
    Offline

    biglipps66 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Err.. quite a few broke hacked phones at the moment :( Oh noes
Search tags for this page
droid charge no network connection
,
droid keeps saying no network vonnection
,

droid no connection

,

droid no network connection

,

droid x no network connection

,
my gmail app keeps saying no connection retry
,
net 10 phone keeps saying no network connection
,
why does my cell phone keep saying no data connection available
,
why does my cell pnone keep saying no data connection
,
why does my phone say no network connection