New to this site and not sure how to use it

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by Mandie0101, Aug 11, 2013.

  1. Mandie0101

    Mandie0101 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am having problems with my droid razr m and I was told that this site would be able to help with my questions. To bad it took me almost an hour to figure out how to post
     
  2. CJM

    CJM Super Moderator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    10,593
    Likes Received:
    1,668
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +1,810
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    https://twitter.com/Corey
    :welcome: to Droid Forums!
     
  3. leeshor

    leeshor Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4,363
    Likes Received:
    1,437
    Trophy Points:
    358
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    Ratings:
    +1,676
    Welcome to the forum

    Everyone has a first time. :biggrin:
     
  4. bweN diorD

    bweN diorD Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,755
    Likes Received:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +74
    Current Phone Model:
    G2
    welcome to the forum :)
     
  5. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,806
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,290
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    Well now that you've got posting down pat :D, let's see if we can't get you up and running on that phone of yours. What seems to be the problem(s)?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. bweN diorD

    bweN diorD Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,755
    Likes Received:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +74
    Current Phone Model:
    G2
  7. Mandie0101

    Mandie0101 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I need help ...

    The people at straight talk told me at first that I could not use my phone with their plans, then they told me because my phone does take a sim card that it can be used I just have to have the phone unlocked. I bought the phone off of a friend and have no idea what to do to unlock it, and this "friend" informs me that it is now my problem so... I'm stuck!
     
  8. newbroot83

    newbroot83 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +27
    Sounds like a great friend lol. What provider is it currently under?

    Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 2
     
  9. Mandie0101

    Mandie0101 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My thoughts exactly and it is a Verizon phone, any suggestions besides get new friends, lol
     
  10. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,806
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,290
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    I don't think the phones actually have to be "unlocked", meaning unlocked bootloader or even to be rooted to be flashed to Cricket. However I'm not sure if there is a method for flashing a Droid RAZR M to Cricket yet since it's a relatively new phone. It's usually a while before they become available, however since I don't follow three Cricket world, I might be behind the times with that observation.

    There are flash ROMs for other phones to make them Cricket compatible. I do know that in some cases the phones not built to run on that network, when once flashed over to Cricket do have some problems. This would likely be due to poor programming by the developers who make the modifications to the code.

    Your Cricket representative should be more helpful. Try to speak to another representative who is more familiar with flashing devices over to their network.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  11. UltraDroid

    UltraDroid Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,912
    Likes Received:
    505
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio - The North Coast!
    Ratings:
    +555
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 3, straight stock
    Welcome to the forum!
     
  12. smalltowngirl13

    smalltowngirl13 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    7,134
    Likes Received:
    973
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +1,022
    Current Phone Model:
    Z Force / Nexus 6P
    Twitter:
    smalltownlife13
    Hello and welcome to the forum!

    Hopefully you will be able to resolve your issue so that you can enjoy your phone! ;)...good luck!