New to Rezound...Dumped my Bionic

bb_or_droid

Reaction score
I could not deal with my Bionic's constant data drops and finally convinced VZW to swap me out for a Rezound. I'm brand new to Sense so I'm looking for any tips or tricks. I'm hoping some of you have also made the Bionic to Rezound switch and can lend me some "things I wish I'd known then that I know now" advice. In addition to anything else people are willing to share, I'd love to know if it is possible to change the "Phone" "personalize" and "apps" buttons ont he bottom and swap them out for permanent apps and actions I prefer.

Thanks in advance...

tjk629

Silver Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
NEXUS 6
Did the data drops go away?

OP
B

bb_or_droid

Reaction score
Did the data drops go away?

So far so good. The Bionic is a disaster. I bought it September 2011. Moto and VZW denied the issue and then claimed for 3 months the fix was coming. Recent release didn't fix it. Problem with transition between 4g and 3g that results in total data drop. Even if you left it on 3g only, data would just fall away. And this was in DC, NY, Chicago and SF...not places where VZW is lacking in signal. It was like playing a slot machine. I'm thinking VZW must be in damage control mode since they are offering the Rezound...that's a change in policy.

But enough Bionic whining, I'm free of that noise. First impression is that the Rezound actually feels better in my hand. The combination of beveled edges and and narrower width just feels better. But I was used to the Moto skin, and their widgets are actually pretty good. In fact, I am really missing the Moto contacts widget. It was one row X 4 columns and could pull down to cover the entire screen. Not loving the HTC people widgets quite yet.

Hiball

Reaction score