1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

New market

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by bharrismac, Aug 9, 2011.

  1. bharrismac
    Offline

    bharrismac New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    For some reason, my phone hasn't updated the market to the latest version (the 3.something one). I only noticed because I was asked to download an app on my dad's droid 3. He had the new version and I didn't. Any ideas as to why I don't have the new one or how I could update it?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  2. kilowatt
    Offline

    kilowatt New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mine has not been updated yet either.
  3. The_Rick_14
    Offline

    The_Rick_14 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    I just got it today. Something to try is to go into Manage Apps, find the market, and clear the cache, force close it, and clear the data. Then reopen the market.

    If that doesn't work then it just hasn't been pushed for your device yet. It will soon enough.
  4. kilowatt
    Offline

    kilowatt New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well, actually I just checked and it got updated in the last few minutes while I was posting. I didn't do anything to prompt it.
  5. Sparkimus
    Offline

    Sparkimus New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Calhoun, GA
    Haha, same just happened to me. I was reading this thread and decided to go try the clear data/force close method to get it, but it already updated in the past few hours I've been off the phone. Strange.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  6. bharrismac
    Offline

    bharrismac New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was in the middle of downloading an app when the download quit. I reopened the market and it had updated. I had to redownload said app,but the problem is now solved.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  7. NoBloatware
    Offline

    NoBloatware New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    One feature that seems to be missing in the new market > settings > there is no option to notify if updates available
  8. Bdog
    Offline

    Bdog New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    P-Cola FL
    First time I used my market on this phone was the old one. Closed it as a single app was downloading and the download disappeared. Opened market back up and it was the new atrocity. Uninstalled updates and got my old market back, until the next time I opened it. Now I have to repeat the process every time I need to get on.
  9. jstafford1
    Online

    jstafford1 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,055
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    I miss the long press menu. That's gone all together.

    end of line...