1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Android market

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by DigbyDNh, Jan 13, 2012.

  1. DigbyDNh
    Offline

    DigbyDNh New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Idk if this isn't the right forum but I'm needing help with my market. Today I got a "like new certificated " d3 and my market is the old version and was wondering how u get the newest version?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  2. thaDroidz
    Offline

    thaDroidz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,062
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    neptune
    It should automatically update.. Open / closes it a few times...

    posted tomorrow using the space time continuum app on my D1...
  3. DigbyDNh
    Offline

    DigbyDNh New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have opened and closed it several time through out the day but still nothing. I've even restarted my phone. So idk

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  4. thaDroidz
    Offline

    thaDroidz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,062
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    neptune
    Is the phone updated? (Gingerbread) Check settings.
    Maybe a reboot...

    Just got my son's dinc2 replacement the other day. It came with old market but when I opened it and signed in it auto closed. Reopened and it had updated ...

    posted tomorrow using the space time continuum app on my D1...
  5. DigbyDNh
    Offline

    DigbyDNh New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes system is up to date. Ugh I cked market a few ago and STILL nothing. Grrr

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  6. jstafford1
    Online

    jstafford1 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,057
    Likes Received:
    127
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    It'll probably update when some apps update. Don't worry it'll come. Mine always piggy backs with app updates it seems.

    "Stay classy Interwebz"
  7. doogald
    Offline

    doogald Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2011
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Yes, it will update on its own. Just give it a chance. If it still is not updated within the next few days, you can always go into (from home) settings->applications->manage applications, find "Market", tap it and then tap the button "clear data". Go back into the market, choose your Google account if you have more than one, approve the terms and see if that helps speed things along.

    I do have to say that every time I factory reset a phone I tend to get the new market within hours, so it's unusual that you do not have it yet, but I have had to wait once or twice for a few days. It's not that big a deal to me - as long as I can get to the apps that I need, I don't care about the version.
  8. DigbyDNh
    Offline

    DigbyDNh New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah!! It's finally turned!

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums