New app...Power Strip

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by jrl9851, Jul 29, 2010.

  1. jrl9851

    jrl9851 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    709
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  2. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    Looks like it's nice. I wonder though if it would work with my Beautiful Widget shortcuts. Probably worth a buck if it does what they say.
     
  3. Je'droid

    Je'droid New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is awesome. Just DL'd.
     
  4. coolkidd

    coolkidd Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    $1 today.... $2.99 tomorrow.... just bought it because lifehacker recommended it... it works well with launcher pro
     
  5. xCaldazar

    xCaldazar Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mission Viejo
    Ratings:
    +0
    How you guys like it? Is it worth it and stable?
     
  6. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,374
    Likes Received:
    1,625
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,664
    trying now
     
  7. rmart88

    rmart88 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    Ratings:
    +6
    Ive been using Power Strip for about 3 weeks now, I love it :) I use it along with Widget Locker and I no longer use a home replacement (or stock home). I never have to "unlock" my phone, its all right there on my lockscreen or in WL dancedroid
     
  8. drpurp

    drpurp Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've been using it for a while and I love it.

    There's also a free alternative called QuickDesk for those that don't want to spend.
     
  9. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,374
    Likes Received:
    1,625
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,664
    so far i like it, I am able to clean my screen of some widgets. And settings widget works as well.
     
  10. rmart88

    rmart88 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    Ratings:
    +6

    Ehh, ive tried Quickdesk and didnt really like it though
     
  11. xCaldazar

    xCaldazar Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mission Viejo
    Ratings:
    +0
    Trying out quickdesk, but it keeps having problems with the music player. Wont pause right away, I have to press multiple times. Then album art disappeared and none of the music widget worked at all.

    Neat idea for both apps, but I think I can do without.
     
  12. drpurp

    drpurp Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It was decent for me, but I tried out PS and haven't looked back. I combined it with a lock disabler and I'm down to one homescreen with my key widgets and wallpaper. :)
     
  13. aaf709

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    Same here. With a little work, I could probably drop the number of screens from 5 to 3.

    UPDATE: I've uninstalled it. Yes, it works fine, but it just isn't something I need.
     
    Last edited: Jul 29, 2010
  14. Sal R.

    Sal R. Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +15
    Works out pretty good w/ LP. I have the long press search assigned to bring it up. Comes it handy more than I originally thought.
     
  15. mountaineerndixie

    mountaineerndixie Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Charleston, WV
    Ratings:
    +2
    Between power strip and the scrolling icons setup at the bottom of launcherpro- I only have a clock widget on my home screen.

    ~ Transmitted via Motorola Droid ~
     
Search tags for this page

power strip on droid

,

power strips on a droid razr

,

what is the android power strip