My screen is typing too much

leroy157

Reaction score
Sorry if this is a known problem, but I'm new to using forums and desperately need some help.

I'm trying to use my onscreen keyboard, and it's overly sensitive and presses keys that I'm not even close to. For example:

"Hey, hows it going? Gllad testing. testing. How ware you kddooi ttessting. To. See how thisj this just in. Eveerything sseemzz. Luetz teezt. So how are hou today?
I shorter wwyish my jsscreeb. So how iss. So how i. Ssoo this is. Still boot working. I still caannllt get this to wkrrkk. How doo I get it to sstopp?"

That is straight out of my gmail drafts folder, and I have 5 more just like it with me testing my phone.

It types gibberish for me. This happened the very first night I got my phone 2 weeks ago, 2 times the next day, and 2 times since. I just literally got my phone replaced brand new in the store and 9 hours later it's doing the same thing. I have done factory resets where afterwards it still had this problem. I would go into the store, and they could never duplicate it.

With the new phone I got today, I have installed a bunch of apps, but I uninstalled all of the ones that were on my phone when I first started having this problem again.

I love the droid, but when I can't respond to a simple text because of this, and no matter how many cttrl+alt+deletes I do won't fix the issue, it's a little annoying. I have skinny fingers, but using the physical keyboard is cumbersome. I'm used to the on screen keyboard of BB Storm, so I'd rather not use the qwerty keyboard.

Any ideas, suggestions? I'm literally at a loss. I'm still within my warranty period, so if this keeps up, I guess it's back to my Storm.

Thanks

Jonny Kansas

Administrator
Staff member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Website
www.google.com
Current Phone Model
Pixel XL
Twitter
jonny_ks