[ROM] Maverick ROM for the D3 v4.0

Discussion in 'Maverick ROM D3' started by buckmarble, Apr 20, 2012.

  1. resta2195

    resta2195 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    so it isnt there yet?

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  2. pedwards3x

    pedwards3x Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    No the app should be there right now just themes won't work right. Its in your app drawer labeled "Maverick Toolbox"

    Odongo - did you just install? What rom did you come from? Did you wipe data/cache? Did you apply any memory settings? The more we know the better we can help
     
  3. reimer

    reimer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    After trying many D3 Roms, I choosed Mavrom 4.0. Stable, fast and customizable.
    To be close to perfect I will need some help, and is to install 2 apps stripped in this version:

    FileManager
    Swype

    I have other file managers, but i liked old Motorola's, and Swype is far for me , the best screen keyboard included with phone.

    Any zip files to flash and recover those 2 apps ?
     
  4. linuxgator

    linuxgator Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    For swype, you are best off going to beta.swype.com and downloading the new version. For file manager, I have always just restored a titanium backup version of it.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  5. Doubleyoupee

    Doubleyoupee Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh no! the weekend is almost over here!@!!
     
  6. reimer

    reimer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried restoring FileManager with Titanium, no luck. Also used Root explorer to put in /system/app folder and permissions all enabled, same results.
    Swype beta is limited in time, hope to have the stock registered version.

    More hints ?
     
  7. Doubleyoupee

    Doubleyoupee Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ye i have rootexplorer but file filemanager was better for just browsing. Root explorer is for the advances stuff. When I wanna open a video I cannot do it with root explorer (as file manager) because it doesn't have the open-as options my phone has
     
  8. Daaz

    Daaz Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    can we get another mirror?
     
  9. dmartins

    dmartins Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can get Swype from the Steel Droid ROM page.
    Not sure it'll work but should if only the apk was removed.
    Not sure about the file manager as I just install Astro.
    Should be able to install it from the apk file though.
     
    #513 dmartins, Jul 16, 2012
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2012
  10. GreenSnow

    GreenSnow Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    I just noticed this, and it really doesn't effect anything whatsoever, this is just an fyi.
    The AM/PM indicators are switched everywhere within the "alarms and timer" stock app.
    The main big clock says AM when it is supposed to say PM and all the alarms are PM when they should say AM. When I go to edit the alarm it is correct but on the main screen its all backwards.
    Like I said no harm no foul, just thought you should know.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
     
  11. Doubleyoupee

    Doubleyoupee Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes it has been fixed somewhere in this topic, maybe there's a link in the OP
     
  12. linuxgator

    linuxgator Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    In order to restore it in titanium, you have to set the app processing mode to indirect in the preferences.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page
badass android roms
,
d3-mavrom-4.0
,
droid 3 maverick 4.0
,

maverick 4.0

,
maverick 4.0 droid 3
,
maverick rom
,

maverick rom 4.0

,
mavrom 4
,
mavrom 4.0
,
mavrom 4.0 droid 3