Major Issues with my X2

Discussion in 'Droid X2 Tech Support' started by josg21, May 22, 2011.

  1. jdk2

    jdk2 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Four Corners, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Current Phone Model:
    XT1103
    Probably meant unmounting.
     
  2. elucid

    elucid Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Jose
    Ratings:
    +0
    That is crazy. Lag from a duel core? What is wrong with the software folks at these companies? The need to hire our devs!

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
     
  3. Elkay

    Elkay Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    CT, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having every problem in the original post, plus installing all my apps the first time about every 5-6 or so it would FC on me and I'd have to relaunch the market. Just out of curiousity, are you using LauncherPro?
     
  4. dcypher

    dcypher New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    mine lags freezes had it reboot a couple of times but the really strange thing it does is open the calculator app and hit four repeatedly then when I hit home it goes right back to hitting four again think ill be returning it maybe ill wait for the bionic
     
  5. CalvaryMike

    CalvaryMike New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've had lag and freezing problems. My replacement is suppose to show up tomorrow. I'll give it one more chance. My co-worker loves his.
     
  6. Elkay

    Elkay Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    CT, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    That sounds like a hardware problem with the touchscreen where it thinks it's being touched in that area. Try cleaning the screen with a safe solution or wipe, or just exchange it.
     
  7. the3dolla

    the3dolla Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine's been reseting, probably happened 4 times so far. One time I was just trying to open up a finance widget. I figured gingerbread will fix it.
     
  8. Elkay

    Elkay Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    CT, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine has only rebooted twice, and both times it was shortly after disconnecting from bluetooth in my car (2ish minutes after turning the car off).
     
  9. dcypher

    dcypher New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i talked to the rep at the verizon store (who is a friend of mine) and told her about the problems i was having with my droid x2 she said i should return it before it gets worse then i asked if i should wait and get the droid bionic and she said id be waiting a very long time she couldnt give me a date but sounds like it wont be anytime soon
     
  10. coyotetech

    coyotetech New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1
    Reboot after using camera

    Mine rebooted today after using the camera (first time I tried the camera). Of course, it caused me to miss the shot of my son getting his next karate belt. Dang!
     
  11. josg21

    josg21 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes I amusing lancherpro

    I returned the phons and got a new one. Its working better
     
  12. Elkay

    Elkay Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    CT, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    It seems to be a lack of memory issue. I'm not sure if it's due to a memory leak somewhere or what. Removing most of my widgets and getting rid widget locker seems to have stopped the redrawing and slowdowns. My DX1 ran all of this fine, though. Not sure what to think.
     
Search tags for this page
droid x2 battery problems
,
droid x2 camera issues
,
droid x2 camera problems
,
droid x2 issues
,
droid x2 laggy
,

droid x2 problems

,
droidx2 problems
,
droid x2 very slow
,
problems with droid x2
,
verizon droid x2 problems