Liquid 3.2 ROM

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by Deegge, Nov 20, 2011.

  1. Deegge

    Deegge New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  2. Deegge

    Deegge New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    One thing that I've noticed with my Droid X is that Data is always 1X. I've played with some settings bad can't get 3g.

    Anyone else see this and have a fix?

    UPDATE
    Not only was my data not working correctly, neither was wifi. A third flash of the ROM fixed it. The always wipe data/factory reset as suggested but this time I also formatted System. This ROM is running sooth
     
    #2 Deegge, Nov 21, 2011
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2011
  3. poboy975

    poboy975 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi, I just flashed Liquid 3.2 on my DX and I too am having the no data issues, though wifi works for me. Should I just reflash again? I just finished restoring all my backups.
     
  4. JSM9872

    JSM9872 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,922
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    When I was using it I did have to reboot every so often to get it to come back up. Even toggling airplane mode did not always work and I did not use any of the hacks, just left it stock. So unfortunately I do not think that a reinstall will fix it.
     
  5. poboy975

    poboy975 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So, I flashed the rom again, but I did not wipe anything, and now my data works. Everything seems to be good so far. I'm liking it, waiting to see what kind of battery life I can get.
     
  6. JSM9872

    JSM9872 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,922
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    Glad it worked for you. Mine did work intermittently, just had the annoying down times so I switched.
     
  7. Deegge

    Deegge New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've flashed 3 or 4 times because I keep losing data and wifi. It was working fine, and I didn't change anything and now it's not working. I thought it was something to do with DroidWall (I'm on limited data plan) so I disabled it - eventually uninstalled it. Now I'm thinking it has something to do with Airplane Mode since I use that alot when I'm at work and don't have a signal. I think I'll check out the Droid forums where the bugs/fixes are. If anyone has any tips ...
     
  8. ooklathemok

    ooklathemok Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wow, I figured this was a great update, but I am out of the country and not using data. ;)

    I guess I'll see when I get home tomorrow. The power widget issues are really frustrating. I love having the widget but now it is useless because I have to restart constantly. Where is the thread you speak of with bugs/fixes?
     
  9. Deegge

    Deegge New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The rom was great but wifi and data kept dropping and wouldn't come back. Restarted and redoing wifi setup didnt help.
    I posted the bugs/fix forum link in my first post up top
     
  10. wdcspurs

    wdcspurs Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Has anyone experiemced issues with sending MMS messages while on Liquid 3.2? I am unable to send them using the stock messaging or Handcent from the market. Hopefully it is a setting or easy fix.
     
  11. Deegge

    Deegge New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope - haven't seen that issue. I flashed back to 3.1 with the deskclock from 3.0 installed. Too many data & wifi drops that wouldn't come back.
     
  12. ooklathemok

    ooklathemok Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same here, now that I am back in the states. The wifi wouldn't stay connected and Google Voice kept giving me syncing errors because data wouldn't stay connected either.

    Now, I am paranoid about 3.1 and data. My weather widget, minimal text, often says 'loading...' instead of the conditions as it seems like data isn't on frequent enough for the widget to get it's hourly updates. It did not behave that way before, but I think I will give it a day or two. As I said, I am just being paranoid.
     
Search tags for this page

liquid 3.2

,
liquid 3.2 rom
,
liquid remix droid x
,
what's new in avatar rom 3.2