Launcher Pro vs. Launcher Pro Plus

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Vmax, Dec 18, 2010.

  1. Vmax

    Vmax New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    ABQ
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've been using the free version for a few days now, and it seems pretty slick. From what I can see, the paid version gives you some widgets and the ability to resize widgets. Is there anything else I am missing out on by not upgrading to Launcher Pro Plus?
     
  2. Vmax

    Vmax New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    ABQ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Guess I must have named all the differences! I think I can live without them.
     
  3. stealthgriffin

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Um pretty sure that is all. I will say, that now that I have them, I can't live without them

    That's why I can't go to go launcher

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  4. AlexSB

    AlexSB Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well there are a few differences, I upgraded to plus a while back so my memories a little fuzzy as to what features are in free and which are plus only, but:

    -The "People Widget (From LauncherPro Widgets)" is pretty nice, just set up by putting the people you regularly contact and it makes calling/texting them even easier.
    -Also I love the "Swipe Gesture Action" feature, it basically gives you an action pertaining to the icon you Swipe on the Dock (I.E. if you Swipe the browser icon, it pops up a list of your bookmarks, etc.)
     
  5. stealthgriffin

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't think the swype gesture is exclusives for the paid version, but like you its been a while.

    I know the missed call, unread messages and recent apps popups are.

    Sent from my rooted Galaxy Tab
     
  6. Beka27

    Beka27 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,458
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Cleveland Ohio
    Ratings:
    +6
    For me, having the ability to resize widgets was actually a big deal. I prefer to work in a fewer number of screens, so by setting my icons closer together and being able to resize widgets to fit the remaining space, it's made my screens look pretty cool and very functional. I used LP for awhile (couple weeks) before I went Pro. I haven't regretted buying it.
     
  7. harrellj

    harrellj Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,058
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +2
    I confirm the swipe gestures are indeed available in the free version.
     
  8. Wuzz Ranger

    Wuzz Ranger Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    The resizing of widgets is nice. You can actually overlap some widgets when you resize them to save space. It's a really nice feature!
     
  9. imgrtful

    imgrtful Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i bought the paid version but when i flashed a new rom i lost it.i had already deleted from gmail where i had bought it.now i dont know how to get it back.anyone know?
     
  10. Wuzz Ranger

    Wuzz Ranger Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you go in and try to resize a widget it asks you to input a code. Click on the code button. Once you do that, I believe it says "lose your code?"

    Try that...hope this helps!
     
  11. motoconvert

    motoconvert Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Norwalk OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    Head over to the launcherpro forum and I believe there is a post about how to get your key...and if you made a backup of your homecreens the unlock code is saved there...at least it was for me...the only thing you'll have to redo are your widgets...

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  12. harrellj

    harrellj Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,058
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +2
    If none of those work, contact Fede. Since the purchase is done through paypal directly to him, he likely has a record somewhere and can give you either a new code or your old one.
     
Search tags for this page

launcherpro forum