1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Launcher Pro "People" widget

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by born2golf, Nov 6, 2010.

  1. born2golf
    Offline

    born2golf New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island
    I have recently started using Launcher Pro on a rooted D2. I was formerly using the "contact quick task" replacement on the standard home screens, and have tried to get them to work in launcher pro. After much tinkering I can get them to work, but they revert to some other state where they just send me to the designated contacts profiles rather than launching the tasks I have specified in the widget. So I am giving up on that.

    I am now trying to us the LaunchPro Widget called People. The widget works fine, however, it is not populating the contact buttons with any images. Is there a setting I am missing somewhere to enable this?

    Thanks in advance.
  2. Wuzz Ranger
    Offline

    Wuzz Ranger New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Their should be a refresh button below the "People" widget. Did you try pushing that?

    Good Luck!
  3. musicman
    Offline

    musicman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This widget only uses pics from google not facebook. So unless your contact has a pic on their google account you won't get one on the widget.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  4. born2golf
    Offline

    born2golf New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island
    That must be it, which is unfortunate. Too bad they don't have an option to assign a photo. And thoughts on a 3rd party widget to solve this puzzle?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  5. musicman
    Offline

    musicman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You could always take the pic they are using on facebook and upload it to your google contact version of them (assuming you have them as a google contact). I did this for one contact but didn't want to take the time to do it to more.
  6. yamaredman
    Offline

    yamaredman New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MD, USA
    Syncmypix in the market will solve your problem.

    I had the same issue when I started using the People widget a few weeks ago.
Search tags for this page
how to activated people widget on launcher pro
,

launcher pro people widget