1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

launcher pro force close loop!

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by xBabyBoy4021x, Apr 19, 2011.

  1. xBabyBoy4021x
    Offline

    xBabyBoy4021x New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i was using my phone earlier and everything was fine then all of a sudden i went to go turn it back on and it said launcher pro needs to force close, so i click the force close button and it just keeps FCing over and over and over before i can even do anything, so i cant do ANYTHING with my phone, cant get to settings to change the launcher app or anything, i didnt change ANYTHING at all between the time it was working and when it quit working and now idk what to do!
  2. spc_hicks09
    Offline

    spc_hicks09 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,150
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Marion, OH
    Is it rooted?
  3. xBabyBoy4021x
    Offline

    xBabyBoy4021x New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes, running cyanogenmod 7
  4. spc_hicks09
    Offline

    spc_hicks09 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,150
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Marion, OH
    Reboot into recovery and reflash the ROM and gapps. That will reset the default home app back to the stock one in CM7.
  5. xBabyBoy4021x
    Offline

    xBabyBoy4021x New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i didnt have the rom on the sd card i used rom manager to install the rom but ive already wiped data/cache and installer a newer version of CM7 and reinstalled launcherpro becuase i absolutely HATE ADW which CM7 comes with, and am having no problems now
  6. spc_hicks09
    Offline

    spc_hicks09 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,150
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Marion, OH
    Oh ok cool
Search tags for this page
adw launcher ex boot loop
,

adw launcher force close cm7

,

adw launcher force close loop

,

android launcher force close loop

,
go launcer ex keeps force closing
,

go launcher ex force close loop

,
go launcher ex how to change close loop
,
how to force go launcher to close
,

launcher force close loop

,

launcher pro force close