HELP PLEASE Helix Launcher2 keeps looping forced close

Droidnotberry

Reaction score
Hello everyone. I rooted and installed Blackdroids ultimate droid Friday night, WOW what a difference in the phone, its great and I cant believe how much better than stock.

This morning I was cutting back on the # of screens for Helix Launcher 2 (it was initially 7) and I wanted to make it 4. I removed all my widgets, but I dd not remove all my icons (made a mistake hear I guess). Now the phone keeps popping up with the message "Sorry the application helixlauncher2 (process com.helixproject.launcher2) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again.

I click on force close, and the screen comes back, starts redrawing icons, and then I get the same force close message again immediately. I cant get into settings for the home screen to change it or turn off helix Launcher etc, so I'm kind of stuck at this point. I'm a total noob with this stuff, is there a way to "safe start" the phone, or have it so it doesnt start helix2 so I can get it to work properly?

Just when I had everything perfect, I had to screw around with the number of screens and now I hope I dont have to start everything all over from scratch.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

OP
D

Droidnotberry

Reaction score
Ok, I figured out a way to fix it after googling for a while. I was able to hit the search button between force closes and able to get in a single letter each time until I typed "market". Then I got the market to come up and installed Helix1 and it overwrote the problem by making Helix1 my default over Helix2.

I thought I was bricked for sure. I'll leave this up in case anyone else comes up with the same problem.

christim

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Reaction score