kit kat update..

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid MAXX' started by RONL98, Jan 14, 2014.

  1. RONL98
    Offline

    RONL98 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Its out here on west coast
  2. doogald
    Offline

    doogald Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2011
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    It's out on every coast. (It doesn't roll out by where you are. It NEVER does.)
  3. donzz
    Offline

    donzz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Read this on Yahoo News....As for pre-Google Motorola phones, the Droid family (Ultra, Maxx and Mini) all begun receiving the update in December in the US, but the update quickly ran into problems. However this week has seen the updates resume without any problems.
  4. xeene
    Online

    xeene Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,726
    Likes Received:
    189
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    usa
    My soak test ended couple days ago. So I guess they figured it's good as it is. Have fun!
    1 person likes this.
  5. jackiescivic
    Offline

    jackiescivic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,002
    Likes Received:
    233
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    I was in the soak as well. Do you occasionally have issues when backing out of an app?

    Sent from my Droid Maxx
  6. xeene
    Online

    xeene Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,726
    Likes Received:
    189
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    usa
    Depends on the app. My guess is not all apps are up to date to support 4.4. I get random crashes with some that I didn't have problems with on 4.2.
  7. jackiescivic
    Offline

    jackiescivic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,002
    Likes Received:
    233
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    I just backed out of Facebook, and Google Now popped up. I haven't even opened that in days lol

    Sent from my Droid Maxx
  8. xeene
    Online

    xeene Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,726
    Likes Received:
    189
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    usa
    My wife has that happening to her maxx every so often. It opens up for no apparent reason, guess the conversation we have somehow activates Google now as it never does it in dead quiet.
  9. huskur
    Offline

    huskur Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,868
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Lower Delaware
    Droid Maxx community-----I have a question. I have a Note 3 and I am finding that I like the size alot of times but "most" of the time I find it to large. That being said.....is your Droid Maxx stellar with reception? Does foxfi currently work on it? If foxfi works then I can tether to it with my galaxy tab 3 and not have to worry about the losing the screen size of the note 3. opinions please
  10. doogald
    Offline

    doogald Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2011
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    "Pre-Google Motorola phones"? Glad to see that Yahoo News is on top of the ball. (I've never liked David Pogue from his NY Times days. I actually had a back and forth argument with him about his Quixote-ish quest to call smartphones "app phones" a few years ago. I'm glad to see he dropped that one.)

    FoxFi does not currently allow WiFi tethering with KitKat on the Maxx. That issue existed on Jellybean at launch, I believe, and they eventually provided an update that works. Native tethering works fine of you have a plan that allows it, of course.

    Reception for me is great. Motorola has always been known for great radios.
    1 person likes this.
  11. tuckersmyth
    Offline

    tuckersmyth New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does KitKat cause PdaNet to fail?

    I have a stock Droid Maxx running JB 4.2.2 and an unlimited data plan with Verizon. I tether via USB using PdaNet.

    And I am not installing KitKat until I know that it won't "break PdaNet".
Search tags for this page
does foxfi work with kitkat
,
foxfi fix for kitkat
,

foxfi kitkat

,

foxfi kitkat fix

,
kitkat foxfi
,

pdanet and kit kat

,
pdanet fix for kitkat
,

pdanet foxfi android kitkat verizon workaround or fix

,
pdanet kit kat
,

pdanet kitkat

,
pdanet kitkat fix
,
pdanet on kitkat