Kangerade 4.0.7 w/ Nex-tang Beautiful Widgets Problem

Discussion in 'LithiumMod' started by UgaDroid313, Jul 2, 2010.

  1. UgaDroid313

    UgaDroid313 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Beautiful Widgets won't load my local weather. Anyone else having this problem?
     
  2. cereal killer

    cereal killer Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,397
    Likes Received:
    1,279
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,426
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    seems widespread..I'm not sure if it's a BW issue or a 2.2 issue. People are seeing this across a couple different ROMS
     
  3. mkraffert

    mkraffert Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try logging on to Google Latitude. That fixed it for me.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  4. UgaDroid313

    UgaDroid313 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the heads up. I haven't had this problem with the last few ROM's I've tried so didn't know what was going on. Hopefully they'll get it fixed soon.
     
  5. dodgersrgood

    dodgersrgood Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    this happened on the blue version of kangerade but it finally sorted itself out after about 10 minutes
     
  6. jman1423

    jman1423 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i had the same problem. except a lot of my widgets didnt work. so i switched over my kernels from Chevy 1.25 ULv to Chevy 1.1 Lv and now it seems to work fine,
     
  7. NCREDIBLE DROID

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    Ratings:
    +0
    My setCPU is not working on NexTang theme :(
     
  8. iamnotjohn

    iamnotjohn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    had the same problem, but with the weather widgets, i just rebooted, refreshed, and it worked for me..
     
  9. breakingjessica

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had the same problem - maps and location widgets wouldn't poll my location. I wiped data/cache and flashed JRummy's last ROM before this one and then I immediately flashed this ROM WITHOUT wiping (thanks for the suggestion, area52!). It worked perfectly. Maps/beautiful widgets are fine, and my apps even restored automagially. Hope that helps!
     
    #9 breakingjessica, Jul 3, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2010
  10. BroDaJin

    BroDaJin New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    I tried and failed......
     
  11. jbrock98

    jbrock98 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Won't work with me either, (weather widgets) I logged onto latitude, restarted my phone, I've done everything except restoring last jrummy rom and installing no wipe

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  12. solution

    solution Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I posted this earlier in the main ROM thread. Posting here since it pertains to the issue:

    Yeah, for sure something strange going on with Geo location. I tried setting it to do loc fix and this is what I got:


    D/Genie ( 8099): No last fix, requesting location fix...
    D/Genie ( 8099): Request location failed, requesting data without location.
    D/Genie ( 8099): Requesting data...
    D/Genie ( 8099): Got response: GeniePayload: isCached: false payload: 40 and updated model: READY: showing news 0 of 40 [no weather] at, 12:19am, July 3 with timestamp: 12:19am, July 3 next auto-refresh time = 0
    D/Genie ( 8099): Refresh Complete, notifying success.

    I also see this over and over in the log:

    W/googleanalytics( 7997): Problem with socket or streams.
    W/googleanalytics( 7997): java.net.ConnectException: Google Analytics | Official Website127.0.0.1:80 - Connection refused
    W/googleanalytics( 7997): at org.apache.harmony.luni.net.PlainSocketImpl.connec t(PlainSocketImpl.java:254)
    W/googleanalytics( 7997): at org.apache.harmony.luni.net.PlainSocketImpl.connec t(PlainSocketImpl.java:533)
    W/googleanalytics( 7997): at java.net.Socket.connect(Socket.java:1055)
    W/googleanalytics( 7997): at org.apache.http.conn.scheme.PlainSocketFactory.con nectSocket(PlainSocketFactory.java:119)
    W/googleanalytics( 7997): at com.google.android.apps.analytics.PipelinedRequest er.maybeOpenConnection(Unknown Source)
    W/googleanalytics( 7997): at com.google.android.apps.analytics.PipelinedRequest er.addRequest(Unknown Source)
    W/googleanalytics( 7997): at com.google.android.apps.analytics.NetworkDispatche r$DispatcherThread$AsyncDispatchTask.dispatchSomeP endingEvents(Unknown Source)
    W/googleanalytics( 7997): at com.google.android.apps.analytics.NetworkDispatche r$DispatcherThread$AsyncDispatchTask.run(Unknown Source)
    W/googleanalytics( 7997): at android.os.Handler.handleCallback(Handler.java:587 )
    W/googleanalytics( 7997): at android.os.Handler.dispatchMessage(Handler.java:92 )
    W/googleanalytics( 7997): at android.os.Looper.loop(Looper.java:123)
    W/googleanalytics( 7997): at android.os.HandlerThread.run(HandlerThread.java:60 )
    W/googleanalytics( 7997): Dispatcher thinks it finished, but there were 30 failed events

    My guess would be that if the connection to analytics is refused all apps that use geo location (genie, maps, beautiful widgets) wont be able to pull data automatically.

    A quick work around until this gets resolved is to turn off geolocation for your respective widgets and configure you location manually and use your gps for googlemaps.
     
    #12 solution, Jul 3, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2010