Just got the Droid and got problems

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by DevilSatan, Dec 21, 2009.

  1. DevilSatan
    Offline

    DevilSatan New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how do i put a picture the size of the background instead of cropping it?
    how do i take off the unlock function?
    how do i put my text messages on Auto Erase?
  2. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Touch the orange frame and stretch...
    Can't
    No Sure....I don't delete mine.
  3. DevilSatan
    Offline

    DevilSatan New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    okay

    i downloaded 2 applications how do i add them as widgets on my homepage background
  4. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Long press on the home screen.....Select Widget...Then the one you want.
  5. DevilSatan
    Offline

    DevilSatan New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    one more thing

    everytime i get a text it goes Droooid how i turn that off to just vibrate?
  6. MissEvoIXMR
    Offline

    MissEvoIXMR New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Settings in your msg program or on your home screen. On your home screen go to sound & display and make sure to click vibrate. Make sure your on vibrate using your volume button. To change just your text notifications just do it under settings in your msg application.
  7. DevilSatan
    Offline

    DevilSatan New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hey

    can i auto erase text messages and take off the unlock feature off as well?...i cant get the program to get my ringback tones back can i?
  8. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Havn't heard anyone using ringback tones on the Droid....

    Have you checked out the fourm search feature?
  9. TekHawk
    Offline

    TekHawk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Yuba ****ty, California
    You should be able to manage your ringback tones on the VZW website
  10. DevilSatan
    Offline

    DevilSatan New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hey

    can i remove the Maps Widget and on my first page of widgets i have a open space and it says i have no space on the page for my facebook widgets
  11. TekHawk
    Offline

    TekHawk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Yuba ****ty, California
    facebook widget if its the same one i use is 4x4 so it takes half a screen by its self and when adding widgets it seems to work best when vertical
  12. DevilSatan
    Offline

    DevilSatan New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    so

    so why does the widget take up that much space i thought it was a little square