Just bought new Razr, doesn't even work.

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by creation7689, Mar 18, 2012.

  1. creation7689

    creation7689 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    New York, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just started to use my phone. I recieved it about 5 hours ago. At first, it was working ok except for the 4g. My phone was telling me that the account was not authorized for 4g and that I should power down and contact customer support. All I could get at the time was 3g. I decided to check for an update for a newer version of android and it successfully updated to a new version (v. 2.6). I finally got my 4g but it was pretty crappy. My 3g on my previous phone worked a lot better. Then I checked for another update and it found another one. I tried to update it. It turned off. Did its updating thing, and did not turn back on. So I turned it back on myself and BAM. No access to 3g/4g or even no access to the network as well. I got a message saying update unsucessful. I went to settings to do a factory reset it. When I turned it back on I got the startup menu telling me to "touch the andriod to begin". After touching it, its been stuck at the loading bar for about an hour and is still stuck there. It says "please wait, this may take a few minutes." Also there is still no access to any network. Im actually kinda really angry... Help pleaseeeeee.
     
  2. Vulcan1600

    Vulcan1600 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,843
    Likes Received:
    279
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +289
    You need to call VZW from a different phone for help.
     
  3. creation7689

    creation7689 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    New York, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    What number should I use?
     
  4. Trash Can

    Trash Can Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Ratings:
    +25
    800.922.0204 then follow the prompts
     
  5. scottysize

    scottysize Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    138
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Sanger, TX
    Ratings:
    +141
    Or take it back in the am.
     
  6. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,807
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,289
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    If you got the phone 5 hours before you had the trouble, did you charge it to 100% with power off first? I am curious if the failure may have had to do with low battery. I suggest you plug the charger into the phone, press and hold the power and volume down buttons for at least 10 seconds until three phone shuts down, and allow it to charge fully (100% on the large animated battery). Then try again. You may get to a full boot screen or you may be soft-bricked due to a failed update. There are ways to recover and a great utility written by a member here that makes it as easy as a menu selection.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
     
  7. eddie7

    eddie7 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    AZ
    Ratings:
    +4
    Maybe you should have contacted customer support like it said instead of trying to update and reset the phone. Just saying.
     
Search tags for this page

droid 4 doesn't turn on just brought

,

droid bionic stuck on please wait, this may take a few minut

,

droid razr maxx initail start stuck on please wait this may