IT Policy with Exchange Email Acct

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by jtcampbell, Dec 7, 2010.

  1. jtcampbell

    jtcampbell Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I set up my Microsoft OWA/Exchange email account with my phone, it immediately wants me to set a password for "IT Policy"...which requires me to type in a password EVERY time the phone screen is turned back on..and there is no way to disable it without getting rid of my email account.

    Is there any way to get rid of having that stupid password requirement with my email sync??
     
  2. Dave12308

    Dave12308 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,253
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +50
    It may be enforced by the Exchange server. If so, the only possible way would be to talk to your IT folks. They probably won't be willing to change the security policy, though.
     
  3. fluidj

    fluidj Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    This worked for me, but I found it annoying when I accidentally pushed the power button: http://www.droidforums.net/forum/sa...porate-password-lock-screen-got-you-down.html
     
  4. jpinsl

    jpinsl New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  5. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,262
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Ratings:
    +17
    Just be aware that bypassing any IT Security is grounds for termination at most places.
    I know it is at mine.
     
  6. Trollair

    Trollair New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone know how to default the keypad to a numeric keypad?..with larger keys? The fully querty keyboard is too small when you are trying to enter a 4 digit pin quickly.