1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Is there any way to restore my contacts from Titanium Backup?

Discussion in 'Galaxy S3 ROMS' started by jackwithoutabox, Oct 13, 2012.

  1. jackwithoutabox
    Offline

    jackwithoutabox New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried to restore the data from the Contacts and Contact Storage apps and got an error message that said acore has stopped. I wiped it and now I don't know what to do next. I'm running Cyanogenmod 10 on the AT&T Galaxy S III
  2. ShadowUlcer
    Offline

    ShadowUlcer New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Your contacts should be backed up to your Google account. So that shouldn't be a problem really, just link the two.
  3. brbal
    Offline

    brbal New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have had the same problem. My backup assist will not work for some reason, so I have to keep stock Rom if I want to keep contacts. Never had a problem with backup assist on LG revolution. Anyone else have this problem or solutions?
  4. topdowntimmyT
    Offline

    topdowntimmyT New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    easiest app to restore contacts is Super Backup and Restore. you can backup everything apps, contacts, calendar, messages etc. However if your flashing roms check out this easy way. Before installing new rom in CWM recovery do a backup of current rom. now go through your flash process. then before exiting cwm recovery go into restore, advanced restore and select the backup you just did then select restore data only. then reboot your phone when its done. check that out. every app, every setting you had on your last phone is done. you don't even need to go through the setup process as youre already logged into gmail. makes changing roms a breeze!
  5. brbal
    Offline

    brbal New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i tried the method you suggested, couldnt get it to work. long story short, i messed up somehow and cant restore any of my back ups now. keep geeting a md5 "i think,"mismatch error. any suggestions? i cant get back to stock to see my contacts at all now :(
  6. sherri
    Offline

    sherri Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    I thought restoring system data from one ROM to another could send phone to boot loop hell...?

    Sent from my XT912 using Tapatalk 2
  7. topdowntimmyT
    Offline

    topdowntimmyT New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not data. I've personally done it a ton of times! However I've only done it jellybean to jellybean. Never tried ics to jellybean or the other way around.

    verizon galaxy s3 runnin beans rom 5.0.
  8. topdowntimmyT
    Offline

    topdowntimmyT New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is in the Galaxy S3 Forum. I have never done the restore data on an LG revolution. I do it when I switch roms on my Verizon S3. As for the error you're getting i'm not sure. Can you flash a rom at all? not one of your backups...
  9. topdowntimmyT
    Offline

    topdowntimmyT New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just to be clear. This works on my Verizon S3. I believe I was taught by someone on AT&T s3 how to do this. I have no clue if it will work for any other versions or any other phone. I don't see why it wouldn't if done correctly. Do a backup right before you install a rom(should be a norm anyway) then go through your flash process(wipes and format system, flash rom) then go to restore, advanced restore, data only. it will do it's thing and then you reboot the phone. works like a charm everytime for me. again on my verizon galaxy s3.
  10. WestOkid
    Offline

    WestOkid Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    28
    I'm completely confused by this thread. Why all the tools when contact information backup is essentially native to android via Gmail account? I have had several phones and I never use backup assist or anything else; never lost contact info. The tools being discussed are tied to the phone, carrier, sd card, whatever... Gmail is in the cloud. Not trying to be funny, but why would anyone use tools to backup contacts?

    Sent from my SGS3 using Tapatalk 2
  11. topdowntimmyT
    Offline

    topdowntimmyT New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Personal choice. I hate gmail backing up my contacts. Never use gmail backup for anything. Its confusing and i always seemed to lose contacts. So when I switch roms like crazy its just easier to have them in one place.

    verizon galaxy s3 runnin beans rom 5.0.
  12. brbal
    Offline

    brbal New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've never had to worry with contacts either till now. For some reason backup assist "Google cloud" is not working on my phone. But now I'm stuck with a jellybean ROM because I can't restore my stock ROM. I'm getting an error in saying my stock rom backup is a mismatch but I know its not a problem with the backup file. I believe it says md5 mismatch, but I would have to wipe data and try to flash stock ROM again to make 100% sure its md5 that's mismatched. Any suggestions anyone?
  13. topdowntimmyT
    Offline

    topdowntimmyT New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ur account info says ur using an lg revolution? Are u really using an s3? I ask cuz this thread is in the s3 forums. I got the same error ur getting but only when I flashed a jb rom and tried to go back to my stock ics image. Not sure if they are related but just an idea.

    verizon galaxy s3 runnin beans rom 5.0.
  14. brbal
    Offline

    brbal New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yea I have the s3, the revo was my last phone. I don't mind the jelly bean ROM, I just want to go back to my backup ROM again like I've done 10 times before to save my contacts lol
  15. brbal
    Offline

    brbal New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have the samsung s 3. lg revolution is my old phone
  16. topdowntimmyT
    Offline

    topdowntimmyT New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had the same issue I think...its been a while. I have no clue how to get our original back. I had everything backed up with super backup first. So I had to put in passwords and install apps. But now I just do a backup of current ROM in cwr and then do a restore after new flash. Never have any problems.

    verizon galaxy s3 runnin beans rom 5.0.
Search tags for this page
finding and restoring my contacts in titanium backup
,
how do i restore my contacts on my droid
,

how to restore contacts from titanium backup

,
how to restore contacts on titanium backup
,

how to restore contacts using titanium backup

,
how to restore contacts with titanium backup
,

restore contacts from titanium backup

,

restore contacts titanium backup

,
restore contacts titanium backup android
,
restore contacts using titanium backup
,
titanium backup cannot restore contacts
,

titanium backup contacts

,

titanium backup contacts restore

,

titanium backup restore contacts

,
titanium restore contacts