Is liberty 2.0.1 froyo or gb? me not know

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by jp1m16, May 14, 2011.

  1. jp1m16

    jp1m16 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey all,

    I have the donate toolbox and I sbfed to froyo stock then loaded liberty.
    Now on my screen it shows liberty 2.0.1 Now i want to upgrade to the latest rom GB but want to do it right. So am I on froyo still and have to do GB Ver 1 or is this already GB version. I am new to this but love it.

    The old dog...LOL
     
  2. en28so

    en28so Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Antonio TX
    Ratings:
    +1
    You are on Froyo right now. In order to get to GB, go to the toolbox, look for rom manager, then look for nightlies. There you will install "liberty gingerbread V0.1 full install". Select wipe data. Bam you're done. After that you can install the newest nightlies which is v0.5(the one that already includes the kernel which is the second one). Enjoy.
     
  3. Jubakuba

    Jubakuba Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You're currently on FROYO.

    Under the "nightlies" section...
    Flash the v0.1 full to update you to gingerbread.
    Then flash the v0.5 with the kernel.

    Edit:

    Darn, beat to the punch.
     
  4. en28so

    en28so Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Antonio TX
    Ratings:
    +1
    Only by 3 minutes! lol.
     
  5. Jubakuba

    Jubakuba Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey now...
    I haven't messed with liberty gb yet...but I'm actually thinking of doing so right now.
    I had to check my toolbox to make sure I wasn't giving bad information! So I was sitting in the reply screen while going through my phone.
    Lol.
     
  6. jp1m16

    jp1m16 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Man That's why I like this forum so much. Quick help. Thanks alot. Downloading it now. This is sweet:)
     
  7. en28so

    en28so Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Antonio TX
    Ratings:
    +1
    I was doing exactly the same thing, but I cheated because I was using my computer at the same time too.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums