1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Liberty GB Question

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by InFaMoUsPrograms, Apr 21, 2011.

  1. InFaMoUsPrograms
    Offline

    InFaMoUsPrograms New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey everyone,
    I was wondering if i flash to the new Liberty GB and decide i want to go back to Liberty 2.0.1, do i have to SBF back to froyo or can i just restore my backup from Libery 2.0.1 in clockwork? Any help is appreciated. Thanks again ;D
  2. gobbles23
    Offline

    gobbles23 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am not 100% sure about liberty gb, but any other gingerbread you would have to sbf back to .340 and then install liberty over it

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  3. barski
    Offline

    barski New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well, I'm going back to Liberty 2.0.1 from Liberty GB right now as we speak via Rom Manager.
  4. RolandDeschain
    Offline

    RolandDeschain New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kirkland, WA
    Why's that? (I'm just curious)
  5. barski
    Offline

    barski New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did seem to work, now restoring back to Liberty GB.
  6. barski
    Offline

    barski New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Trying to get back to 2.0.1 to backup my apps with a different program. mybackup pro failed me.
  7. Lavs23
    Offline

    Lavs23 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did it work? I'm unable to install the MLB At Bat 11 app on Gingerbread Liberty, so I'd like to transfer that over if this works.
  8. Dr.Dad
    Offline

    Dr.Dad New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was on on Liberty 2.01 and I tried to do the GB .01, but it gave me an error loading the ROM. It booted into GB, I think, but it didn't seem right. I downloaded the it again and re-did it and after that it went straight to the bootloader screen...I couldn't get it to bootstrap, but a (thankfully quick and painless) SBF to 3.4 then redownloaded, I was able to get on GB...I really like it!

    any way to bypass the slide to unlock and just have the pattern lock (like it was on Liberty)? thank you
  9. barski
    Offline

    barski New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had to sbf back to .340 then restore liberty 2.0.1 now im going to back up all data again with mybackup pro and titanium back up.