Internet connectivity problem

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by mikeinctown, Dec 30, 2009.

  1. mikeinctown

    mikeinctown Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cleveland
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not sure if this is local to me, but for whatever reason I have very limited or no connectivity. If I try to navigate somewhere the phone just sits there. Once in a while, every 10 minutes or so, a page will load, then I am back to no loading pages again. Have turned the phone on and off with no success.

    Anyone else having issues today?
     
  2. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,261
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Ratings:
    +24
    Current Phone Model:
    iPhone 7+ 256gb
    No issues here in Baltimore.
     
  3. C3-PO

    C3-PO Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Newport News, VA
    Ratings:
    +4
    Current Phone Model:
    LG V10
    No problems here in Newport News, VA. How's the 3G coverage in your area?
     
  4. huskur

    huskur Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,869
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Lower Delaware
    Ratings:
    +36
    no issues here in Delaware.
     
  5. mikeinctown

    mikeinctown Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cleveland
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I guess it must just be me then. In my office I get 1x and 3g intermixed but if I go to one of the other floors or near a window I always get great 3g speed. Just today I cannot get anything to load.

    Chat seems to work fine for me, and the app store works ok. E-mails are coming through as well. go figure.
     
  6. rook

    rook Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having problems here in Quantico, VA.
     
  7. JessiesGirl

    JessiesGirl Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +1
    I'm not in suburban NYC.

    Try this and see if it helps:

    Open the browser.

    Hit the Menu Button.

    Hit Windows.

    Close all windows that you aren't using.

    That's probably not the only solution, but it's unfrozen the browser for me previously. (I'm using the native browser and am on 2.0.1)
     
  8. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,261
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Ratings:
    +24
    Current Phone Model:
    iPhone 7+ 256gb
    Never see anything else....
     
  9. codyodyody

    codyodyody Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    YES...I am having the same problems all day in Buffalo NY.
     
  10. JessiesGirl

    JessiesGirl Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +1
    Cody and Mike, has either of you called Verizon to see if they are aware of any 3G network issues in your area? They may be able to tell you if there is a known issue and when they expect that issue to be resolved.
     
  11. codyodyody

    codyodyody Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have not yet but I will...I tried the windows closing idea and no luck
     
  12. codyodyody

    codyodyody Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    mikeinctown

    I talk to verizon and they had me
    dial *288
    option 2

    seemed to work so far?
     
Search tags for this page

verizon *288 option 2 droid 3