Installation of Sourcery 2.2

Discussion in 'Sourcery ROM' started by Chizzele, May 17, 2011.

  1. Chizzele

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,997
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Thank you for your Help Eagle, i had a couple of back to back meetings and couldn't check in.. To uninstall the Sourcery Notification just use TB. Worked great for me, the double notification sound stopped for me after uninstalling of the Gmail notifier, i think there was one time where i flashed the Rom and uninstalled the notifier without disabling the sound first and it kept going. Not sure if it will help but reinstall through settings, disable the sound, and uninstall again.
     
  2. Chizzele

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,997
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Ratings:
    +17
    If you install the modified contacts app through Sourcery settings you will an app that provides more details about your call log and more options including black listing a number i believe. If you are only referring to the call log being squishy that can fixed by disabling the background through Sourcery settings.
     
  3. JayR_

    JayR_ Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,108
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +4
    still love this rom...flashed my back up the other day and enjoyed it a bit
     
  4. Lenster

    Lenster Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I followed the instructions, download the three files, installed in order 2.0 2.2 then GApps. Each completed successfully.

    Its running, but the About Phone says Sourcery 2.0 final and I got a notification that a 2.1 update was available

    I going to try flashing the 2.2 update again

    Len

    EDIT: Still the same. If someone tells me this is a problem, I will wipe and redo all three again.
     
  5. dfalcon217

    dfalcon217 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Corona, Ca.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the help guys. I deleted extra email apps n cleared notifications on led app and all is right again.
     
  6. Chizzele

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,997
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Go to menu > about phone and check the build version

    Tapped from my Sourcerized D1
     
  7. Lenster

    Lenster Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    Thats where I was.... Says Sourcery v2.0 Final
     
  8. Chizzele

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,997
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Try the entire process again, Flash 2.2 again.
     
  9. Lenster

    Lenster Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It'll have to wait till tomorrow afternoon. I'll post back.
     
  10. Chizzele

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,997
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Cool... were around to help, even eagle can't seem to get enough of magic.
     
  11. eagle1967

    eagle1967 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    colorado
    Ratings:
    +8
    i wasnt sure.

    but yeah in about p[hone at the bottom it should say 2.2
    wasnt sure if that got there or not.
    if your gonna flash again just pull the sourcery notifications and the sourcery updater out of the zip before flashing since you really have no use for those.
    the updater is cool i wsa pretty proud i got that working but it wont be used. so no need to hog the tiny system resourses the droid gives you.
     
  12. Lenster

    Lenster Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    No joy. I wiped all 3x. I'm using Rzr recovery. Flashed 2.0, 2.2 and Gapps sequentially w/no boots in between. All said they completed successfully. About Phone still says Sourcery 2.0 Final.

    I downloaded the three zip files from the OP.

    It's might be just cosmetic, but if it was, why would I get an update notification for 2.1

    This is an OG D1 and I have flashed many roms both Froyo and GB with no other problems.

    Len
     
  13. eagle1967

    eagle1967 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    colorado
    Ratings:
    +8
    might be

    try downloading a theme if it works your good if it doesnt than 2.2 is not there. i didnt put to gether 2.2 so it may not of had the changes made to change that number i dont know. try downloading a theme through the settings if ti works your good if it doesnt than you dont have 2.2. try redownloading the 2.2 update and installing.
     
  14. Lenster

    Lenster Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the quick response. I just restored PE 6.3. I will come back to this in a few days and try your suggestion
     
  15. Chizzele

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,997
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Ratings:
    +17
    I checked the files in the OP and they are all good. I will reflash myself tonight just to make sure. The only other thing i can think of is RZ Recovery might cause this bug during the flashing part. I use CWM and never had a problem. Just a guess though..