I really need help! PLEASE!

naes007

Reaction score
I have been trying to take my driod back to the stock rom after trying out blackdroid ultimate droid 5.0. I was following the steps on the droid life forume, watching the video and following along. I went through the steps of flashing back to the stock rom using droidmod 1.0 i followed the instructions, turned my phone off, tried to power holding the xkey and the power button. I get the motorols symbol for a few seconds and then all i get is a triangle with a yellow exclamation point in it with a little phone icon under it. I can do anything with my phone. please help. i am new to this and dont know where to begin. my phone is only a week old!

ldimick

Reaction score
Press the center button on your D pad. (If I remember correctly) If not press UP

OP
N

naes007

Reaction score
if i power on without doing anything i get the motorola symbol, then the droid animation, and then just a blank screen

jstafford1

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Twitter
jstaff79
I have been trying to take my driod back to the stock rom after trying out blackdroid ultimate droid 5.0. I was following the steps on the droid life forume, watching the video and following along. I went through the steps of flashing back to the stock rom using droidmod 1.0 i followed the instructions, turned my phone off, tried to power holding the xkey and the power button. I get the motorols symbol for a few seconds and then all i get is a triangle with a yellow exclamation point in it with a little phone icon under it. I can do anything with my phone. please help. i am new to this and dont know where to begin. my phone is only a week old!

You're back to stock now. That is the stock recovery. To get into it you need to press and hold the camera button and up volume. That will get you into stock recovery. What are you trying to do at this point?

jstafford1

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Twitter
jstaff79