I just attempted flash CM on my phone and it is stuck in looped state! PLEASE HELP!

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by scoobnoobin, Jul 20, 2013.

  1. scoobnoobin

    scoobnoobin New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't know what to do. I need help.
     
  2. Reaper351c

    Reaper351c New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    What kind of phone do you have

    Sent From My Liquidsmooth Galaxy S3
     
  3. scoobnoobin

    scoobnoobin New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a droid razr maxx.
     
  4. Reaper351c

    Reaper351c New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you do a wipe data factory reset wipe cache and wipe dalvik cache that usually let's it boot and is your boot loader unlocked

    Sent From My Liquidsmooth Galaxy S3
     
  5. scoobnoobin

    scoobnoobin New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i don't know what that means, but i did wipe my dalvik cache and my cache and this is the video that told me what to do,
     
  6. Reaper351c

    Reaper351c New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can you boot into recovery and what are you using for recovery clockworkmod or TWRP

    Sent From My Liquidsmooth Galaxy S3
     
  7. scoobnoobin

    scoobnoobin New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was using Bootstrap. that's what i was told to use.
     
  8. Reaper351c

    Reaper351c New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I watched the video I think you missed a step he also said to wipe data also which will factory reset your phone I would recommend booting into recovery again and wiping data again

    Sent From My Liquidsmooth Galaxy S3
     
  9. scoobnoobin

    scoobnoobin New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did every thing he said do. and When i originally got into a boot loop. I did try to bt into recovery and i couldn't.
     
  10. Reaper351c

    Reaper351c New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How long did you wait before sometimes it takes up to 10 mins for a phone to boot

    Sent From My Liquidsmooth Galaxy S3
     
  11. scoobnoobin

    scoobnoobin New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It was over 30 minutes before I attempted entering Recovery Mode.
     
  12. Reaper351c

    Reaper351c New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Damn that's not good I looked up how to unbrick your phone using the droid razr maxx tool

    Sent From My Liquidsmooth Galaxy S3
     
Search tags for this page

recovery for thext912

,

sg3 stuck in cm boot

,

verizon galaxy s3 stuck in cm recovery